arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Gavin T.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Great stay, nice, quit and relaxing
Great service and staff, beautiful pool, good room service
We had a great stay there during our honeymoon. It was quiet and relaxing

Parkie M.
Australia
June 26, 2013
The best resort I've been to
Friendly staff, Lovely surroundings, ideal honeymoon hotel
Twinpalms was the perfect resort to start off our honeymoon. Compared to our subsequent hotels (which were still very good) Twinpalms tops the list in terms of staff service & comfort. Having been upgraded to a pool access room aside, everyone was just so naturally friendly & welcoming. Food at the hotel was great as well & it's affiliated beach Catch club is one of the best on Surin. They set the bar in terms of resorts in Thailand.

elaine D.
United States
June 26, 2013
Serene pool, Lively Beach!
Beach, pool, breakfast

AnnMarie C.
United States
June 24, 2013
Perfect getaway - prime location
location to beach, food selection, nighlife
Excellent stay,beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff and great international and local food. Loacted on Surin beach so it has great nightlife options on the same street as well as the best bar/lounge in Surin. Beach is clean, beach club is great, gym facilties are big enough, pool is tranquil and spacious. Rooms are big and bathroom is huge. great amenties and comfy bed. The service is great and the free wifi in the hotel, at the pool and even on the beach area is an amazing perk. Close to shopping and close enough to other areas of interest.

rhonda C.
Australia
June 22, 2013
Low season wrong time to be in Surin
Attentive helpful staff, good sized room and fairly easy access to beach.
No complaints about hotel but I chose wrong time to travel too much rain! I wouldn't return to Surin again. Not enough to do in surrounding area, much too quiet for a solo traveller.

Stephen M.
Australia
June 13, 2013
Excellent
Location, well maintained, intimate
Fabulous, very enjoyable 3 days. Not too big a property and very well managed.Perhaps have a look at the food at Catch as I did get food poisoning from the chicken wrap.

Alena R.
June 13, 2013
One of the best in Phuket
The rooms, the surrounding, the pool
Twinpalms is one of the best hotels outside of Patong. It's grounds, with pools are just made for romance & relaxation. It is a short walk from a decent beach. and it's classy. The only small downside is the lack of nightlife close by.

Nan S.
Singapore
June 10, 2013
Excellent hotel with great beach club
Location, Food, Facility
My parents and I really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The location is fantastic. Surin beach is beautiful and we loved all the restaurants in that area. Twinpalm has an excellent beach club and the swimming pool at the hotel is very nice as well. Breakfast was lovely. We got everything we need at the hotel.

Jean-Paul G.
Netherlands
June 09, 2013
Tranquil surroundings matched by awesome service
Large pool,beach club, great staff

Jean-Paul G.
Netherlands
June 09, 2013
You'd be mad if you stayed elsewhere
Lobby,Poland great staff