Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 363 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Sher L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Excellent Place to Stay
Room, Pool, Bathroom
Excellent place to stay at Surin. Hotel is near the beach. The beach club is on the beach itself and is a great place to relax while enjoying the sun and sea. Food at Twinpalms is good but slightly on the expensive side. Good restaurants can be located just a short walk away next the the beach. The hotel room we stayed in was luxurious.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Kaymun A. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very nice hotel and rooms
the rooms, the pool and the breakfast
We stayed at a grand deluxe palm room and it was an excellent room with the huge balcony and the bathroom. The mini bar labelling can be a bit confusing because we used a beach bag which did not have any price tag attached to it so ended up having to pay for it because it was part of the mini bar. The cocktails at the pool side and catch club were a bit weak. Hotel amenities and staff were great and very helpful.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Johnathan O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel
Great bed, free access to internet, friendly staff
Our timing wasn't great. It rained most of the time we were there. I guess we were just unlucky as i've been to Phuket during the rainy season but this is the first time i've experience 12 hour rain periods. The hotel itself is nice. More of a couples' hotel rather than a family one. Its located 100-150 meters from the beach. For a family with a small child this is a hassle, especially if you have to cross a road with traffic and walk in the rain to the beach cafe. The website advertised that they have a buggy to the beach, but I think this service must have stopped a long time ago. I asked the hotel staff for the buggy service, but they looked puzzled. Service wise, the hotel staff are friendly. I can't say the same for the beach club/cafe. I'm still not sure whether they are independent or together with the hotel, but they seem to be less attentive. Perhaps it was the bad weather at the beach. Another small thing I found odd was that the hotel charges for dental and shaving kits. I've stayed in quite a few resorts in Phuket and this is the first time seeing this. I guess most people bring their own anyway. Overall a nice hotel but I would recommend it more for couples than families.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Gavin T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great stay, nice, quit and relaxing
Great service and staff, beautiful pool, good room service
We had a great stay there during our honeymoon. It was quiet and relaxing
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Parkie M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
The best resort I've been to
Friendly staff, Lovely surroundings, ideal honeymoon hotel
Twinpalms was the perfect resort to start off our honeymoon. Compared to our subsequent hotels (which were still very good) Twinpalms tops the list in terms of staff service & comfort. Having been upgraded to a pool access room aside, everyone was just so naturally friendly & welcoming. Food at the hotel was great as well & it's affiliated beach Catch club is one of the best on Surin. They set the bar in terms of resorts in Thailand.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

elaine D. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Serene pool, Lively Beach!
Beach, pool, breakfast
Reviewed June 26, 2013

AnnMarie C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Perfect getaway - prime location
location to beach, food selection, nighlife
Excellent stay,beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff and great international and local food. Loacted on Surin beach so it has great nightlife options on the same street as well as the best bar/lounge in Surin. Beach is clean, beach club is great, gym facilties are big enough, pool is tranquil and spacious. Rooms are big and bathroom is huge. great amenties and comfy bed. The service is great and the free wifi in the hotel, at the pool and even on the beach area is an amazing perk. Close to shopping and close enough to other areas of interest.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

rhonda C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in June 2013
Low season wrong time to be in Surin
Attentive helpful staff, good sized room and fairly easy access to beach.
No complaints about hotel but I chose wrong time to travel too much rain! I wouldn't return to Surin again. Not enough to do in surrounding area, much too quiet for a solo traveller.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stephen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Excellent
Location, well maintained, intimate
Fabulous, very enjoyable 3 days. Not too big a property and very well managed.Perhaps have a look at the food at Catch as I did get food poisoning from the chicken wrap.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Alena R. from
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
One of the best in Phuket
The rooms, the surrounding, the pool
Twinpalms is one of the best hotels outside of Patong. It's grounds, with pools are just made for romance & relaxation. It is a short walk from a decent beach. and it's classy. The only small downside is the lack of nightlife close by.
Reviewed June 13, 2013