arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

TERESA S.
United States
February 15, 2013
Just Amazing
Great area; great service; staff was wonderful
The location of this hotel is very nice. Rooms were amazing. Spacious. Comfy. Room service was great. The beach was great.

Anna M.
Russia
February 11, 2013
A beautiful small hotel with great beach
Best beachclub on Surin, tasty food and great pool.
When we arrived in Twinpalms the room they assigned us wasn't ready, but we immediatelly got another one, so our check-in didn't take long. Territory is rather small, pool area is very beautiful and arranged in a way you can escape the heat under palm trees. Tables in the pool bar and sunbeds are usually occupied, however there are few people in the pool and the place remains quiet and relaxing. Our room had pool acces which is great but sometimes means that you have to keep you curtains closed to have some privacy. The road to the beach is a minor drowback, ones you get there you forget about everithing else. Catch beach club is really nice - wide beach, very comfortable sunbeds, lounge music and delicious cocktails. Food in the restaurants is great but rather expensive, however there's a plenty of restaurants along the beach. There is everything you might want for breakfast, but the selection never changes, so it can be boring if you stay long. Twinpalms hotel turned out to be more than we expected, we were very happy with our choise.

Rainer H.
Germany
February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel with top beach club
Location to a great beach and beach club
This is an excellent hotel with top notch service. Quiet, not too big, personal. It is located near Surin bEach, one of the best beaches in Phuket. The absolute highlight, however, is the beach club called Catch Beach Club, which is one of the true places to be in Phuket, during the day and particularly at night. Great music, life entertainment. Phantastic.

Alex D.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2013
Very nice, relaxing hotel
Service, pool, near to beach
We had a great time here, staying as part of a wedding. Service was good, and it's easy to get around the island from here. The sea was nice and clear (a bit of a surprise) and nice to swim in, though the waves were a bit too choppy for small kids.

Diedan A.
Saudi Arabia
January 31, 2013
Good hotel
Swimming pool
The beach is far away.. But the staff are friendly

Sheila W.
January 29, 2013
Good hotel
Pool
Love the pool area and the beds are huge. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I left my phone and wallet on a shuttle bus and the staff on the front desk made the necessary phone calls and I got them back without losing a thing.

Pernille R.
Denmark
January 02, 2013
Superior service and big comfortable rooms
The service from the hotel was fantastic and a splended breakfast
A very nice pool and towels provided both at the pool and in the beach club. The hotel was very well maintaned, all staff at the hotel was very well english speaking. The beach club was cozy with god service, music and nice drinks.

Hoang T.
United States
January 01, 2013
Perfect 5 star getaway xmas treat
hotel layout, staff, shower, pool
Checked in was a unique experience where staff handle process while cocktails were served. Really enjoyed that. Pool as great, relaxing and a few steps away from porch. Room was clean, quite, spacious and with unique layout. However, hotel was a bit of a walk to get to beach, however, the beach catch club was really nice. Although, the drinks were quite expensive so walked 100 ft to neighboring section to get drinks at 1/2 the costs. Overall the hotel was 5 star quality and i cannot wait til our next Phuket trip to Twinpalms.

Deanna T.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
beautiful resort, great service
clean, spacious, luxurious, comfortable
five star service, and wonderful facilities, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! only complaint: beware of the charges when you make phone calls from the room. they are exorbitant.

Deanna T.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
a resort well worth the money!
excellent service, delicious breakfast buffet, beautiful rooms
service was impeccable. the room was expensive but wonderful to stay in. we didn't use the private pool, however, since it was a little bit small/isolated compared to the main pool, and the deck chairs were a little dirty from being kept under the trees.