Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 65 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

David W.
United States
May 12, 2012
Good location, clean and helpful staff
Clean, staff, close to everything
my 4 th trip to thailand, stayed here on a tip, this hotel near the center of patong but far enough away from bangla road to not have to hear that all night. staff was very help full to me when had a issue with atm card, and they keep the place clean and secure. if street noise is an issue for you stay in an inward room as lots of construction going on down the street. i would stay here again.

Yupi S.
Indonesia
May 09, 2012
Great location with clean room
small but the room is clean
the hotel is near to the beach (only about 5-10 minutes by walk), small hotel but clean and the staff also very nice

Britt W.
Denmark
April 16, 2012
Nice and clean hotel but very noisy location
Just opposite a very good street-kitchen, who appeared every evening and was gone every morning.
we had a really big and nice room on the 4.th floor. but although we had booked a room turning towards the hillside - we had a room turning towards the town. and as we allready knew the traffic on 2.nd road, we had four nights here with a lot of noise.

Yin C.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2012
Good Service
Near to the beach. Nice restaurant at the ground floor of the hotel. Seafood, Thai food, and Indian food on the opposite side of the hotel.
The staff in the hotel are very nice. They remember everyone of you and your room number. Towels are available at the reception for guests to go to the beach. You can leave your room key at the reception while you go to the beach. It is a very convenient hotel.

Edwin S.
Malaysia
March 13, 2012
worth & nice, great location
near to beach & along the busy streets
friendly staffs nice food clean room worth for the money

Stanislava M.
Singapore
February 23, 2012
Good Location
Location
No issues in this hotel . Restaurant has got some great food.

Bernadette I.
Germany
February 19, 2012
Realy Loud Hotel
directly in the City and the beach
The reception was friendly, the room was clean with shower safe and ac, the room was in front to a main street, the windows were not sealed noise, the breakfast was not good only 2 toast and jam and only one coffee,

Chandran V.
Malaysia
February 10, 2012
Great location, nice room
Seafood restaurants right opposite the hotel
The hotel was nice and clean. Walking distance to beach, plenty of seafood restaurants and bars nearby.

david S.
Australia
February 06, 2012
Handy positions just away from the action
Walk to everywhere, very helpful staff
Large clean rooms, staff welcoming at check in , and every time we went through the hotel they gave you a wave.This part of Patong although 20-30 minutes walk from Bangla Road and the beach certainly has its advantages

robert S.
Australia
January 29, 2012
Good location with friendly staff.
Good location with friendly staff.
Viking residence is a low key stopover, nothing glamourous. But it is clean, friendly, well located and good value for money, and a good stay for budget travellers. it doesn't try to be anything else but what it does is good. Breakfast is a bit corny, but so what. There is plenty of good food available all over the place at Patong. This hotel is close to the beach, on the main drag, but my room was quiet and not noisy. Only problem at Christmas the main drag was busy with vehicles, like really busy. So crossing the street to the beach was not fun.