Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 104 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Jeff P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Island Bliss
Staff, Rooms, outdoor shower
Wonderful! Can't wait to return. The staff is incredibly attentive, the food from their restaurant is quite good. The views are great. Truly a great place to stay.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

JUSTIN T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Love The Service
Friendly staffs, nice view, spacious room
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Gary R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
SIMPLY THE BEST
STAFF,FOOD,ACCOMODATION
SUPERB FROM START TO FINISH,THE STAFF WERE ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS,COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR YOU. THE ACCOMODATION WAS DEFINITELY 5 STAR AND THE HOOK RESTAURANT WAS OUTSTANDING. THIS SHOULD BE A 5* RESORT WITHOUT QUESTION.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

pik W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
excelent experience , clean n beautiful view hotel
Clean , nice view, pleasant staffs and tasteful food
We have a wonderful time at Villaguna. Food is delicious , hotel is clean and spacious. My kids love the private pool very much and the staffs are pleasant.. Highly recommended you to stay at this excellent hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Gebhard G. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great Family Vacation
Friendly and helpful staff (Amena, Rohsa, Olivier and Daniel to mention just a few), relaxed atmosphere and location (despite the road), excellent food in the Hook restaurant
We spent a great long weekend in the Hotel with our 3 daughters who enjoyed themselves very much and loved the pool of the villa, the staff, boat tours, motorbikes, the beach as well as the animals on the island... Also the climate of the "rainy" season was very pleasant.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Michael G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Fantastic stay and best food ever!!
The best food we had in Thailand, fantastic bungalows, super friendly staff
The best food we had in Thailand. Every dish was terrific! The bungalows are super nice and every day you get fresh flowers.The bungalows are around a very nice pool. Some have sea view.The panorama is great! The staff is super friendly and helpful!
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Daniel M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great Getaway!
Price, Room Quality, Quiet Location
We had a great time getting away as a couple. Quiet, hidden island. Very low key, enjoyed biking and relaxing. Would love to come back. Room was fantastic - large shower, and comfortable sitting area. Loved the layout!
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Cornelia A. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Superb
Villa is excellent. Location very quiet and Staff super friendly
it was amazing. had a wonderful time. The Villa was a dream and it was very quiet. Staff very friendly.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Eric S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Awesome Weekend!
Friendly owner and staff, excellent service, beautiful and comfortable villa and a very nice outdoor shower.
We would love to stay longer if we can! Nadine, the owner is a very sweet lady and her staff were so nice and friendly. Not forgetting her two extremely friendly and adorable pups, Geisha and Sushi! Pool was very well maintained, breakfast was yummy. Nadine and her team did an excellent job on arranging a private boat trip to nearby islands. We did kayaking, seen beautiful mangroves and beaches. The captain was a very nice man and very smiley too! :D If you are looking for accomodation near the beach, Villaguna is just beside the beach! Would love to go back again! :)
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lynda S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Beautiful location overlooking islands & beaches
Friendly staff, amazing view & everything to offer
Quiet & relaxing place, clean & comfortable rooms & the staff were super friendly!
Reviewed July 15, 2014