arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1371 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Anna T.
Singapore
October 10, 2013
Worst Hotel Ever
Location, Nightlife
I've traveled to a lot of places, stayed in hotels, bed and breakfast. But in all honest opinion, this is the worst hotel ever. They cockroaches running around in the room, on the dining table, breakfast table, lobby floors. It's gross and dirty. You can hear the bars till 4am from your room. Most of the lights are down and they did not exchange them. Customer service kept laughing when they see a customer freaking out from the cockroach. Yuck! Not going to stay here again.

Darren S.
Australia
October 10, 2013
Great location and good value for money
Location, price and internet
We enjoyed our stay in a clean room next to all the shops and beach. Staff were very nice and helpful.

Anna T.
Singapore
October 08, 2013
Worst Experience Ever (You Have To Read This)
Location, Food, Beach
I've traveled and stayed in a lot of places and hotels, in my most honest opinion, this is the worst hotel ever. Take some time to read my experience before you book the hotel. Before I came on the trip, I was looking at the reviews of the hotel, and most of them mentioned about the foul smell and dirtiness of the place. Which I thought was something I can still close an eye to. I booked the Royal Suite for 3 nights. (Non-refundable, hence that leaves me no much choice) For the first night, I encountered around 6 cockroaches in the room itself, yes, IN THE ROOM, crawling around. When I was brushing my teeth, 2 of them crawled out from the basin. I booked the suite hoping I'll get better rooms, but to my surprise it was located on the 2nd floor which means at night the bars were so loud (till 4am), and rooms are prone to insects like mosquitoes and cockroaches. Then, I feedback to the reception. They couldn't upgrade my room as mine was the Suite already. So they downgraded my room to Superior Room. (I don't get it!) In the superior room, there wasn't any cockroaches. Both the superior room and royal suite has one similar problem though - toilet. It smelled like something rotted inside for God knows how many years. I'm assuming it's the sewage system, on the other hand, During breakfast time, don't be surprised you'll see cockroach running around on DINING TABLES and floors around you. This hotel is disgusting, it gross you out.

Muhammad A.
Malaysia
October 05, 2013
Just ok to be stay for short duration.
Nearby the beach. Friendly staff and Free Wifi
We got lucky the hotel management upgrade our room from deluxe to suite because they forgot to secure the room we book. Hotel nearby the beach but the toilet is quite dirty, we found lot of cockraches.

Jia L.
Malaysia
September 30, 2013
satisfied with the room rate that i paid.
Value for money. convenience. great location.
Overall was happy. value for money. Because i have paid only less than USD30 per night, so i didnt expect i will get a 5 star kinda hotel room. Just hope that the hotel can improve or change the mattress cos it in bad condition.

allam A.
India
September 24, 2013
Opp to this hotel Best and Tastey Indian Resturant
Neat and clean
I would love to visit this Hotel Again . I had best time in this hotel . We enjoyed Great Food at Royal India which is situated opposit to this Hotel

LEE H.
Malaysia
September 21, 2013
This hotel just normal
Not clean , good location
We 10ppl stay for 4night , 1st day the wifi work and singal not very strong . Room not very clean . But good location , near beach . And hotel got prepare towel .

Lucjan N.
Australia
September 20, 2013
Very noisy until 3 am
You could hear disco until 3 am
The deluxe room we spent the first night was very noisy of a traffic noise so we couldn't sleep all night. The room was also unclean with dust on the floor sticking to our feet. The staff was understanding and moved us to the royal suite that was clean and spacious. The horrible street traffic noise was replaced by more tolerable disco and night life noise. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a normal person unless someone likes nightlife and traffic noise.

Alvin L.
Canada
September 14, 2013
Royal Suite is the best choice
Close to beach & nice restaurants
Royal Suite is very roomy and comfortable; however, it's noisy late at night due to loud music from bars directly across the street. Recommend to visit Tantawan Seafood Restaurant for romantic atmosphere, live music, and tastier dishes than Savoey Seafood Restaurant.

Brittany E.
United States
September 12, 2013
Perfect for what my group needed.
My group wanted something higher than hostel, but not to pay too much and this was spot on. White Sands is close to the beach, restaurants, and plenty of souvenir shopping.
White Sand did just what we needed it to. The beds were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was hot, and the location was perfect.