Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

ghassan S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
fantastic hotel. service with a smile.
receptionist staff are very helpful and always smiling
it was a pleasant stay the staff was very helpful and the rooms were always cleaned straight away. i would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

kevin J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Central to everything Beach was GREAT
Checking out early
Breakfast same everyday,Boring,Kitchen staff more interested in filling own bellies!Room had VERY bad SEWERAGE ODOUR!!Other Guests inconsiderate of others,Would not stay again
Reviewed March 08, 2013

James L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location
Near patong beach
Nice swimming pool, good location, 200 metres from patong beach & near to massage centre
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Andreas W. from Austria
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location and friendly service
very close to the beach and to all bars and restaurants of Patong
hotel seems to be quite old but the rooms are modern and clean. a few bugs in the bathroom a part of daily business. breakfast is very basic and not really to get up in the morning. on the other hand for the low price we paid it was all good.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

ernest H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
what is a resortel?
near the beach and gay area / great shower / good breakfast / good rooftop pool
What is a resortel? I know a resort and I know a hotel but I think Agoda neeeds to explain this new word. When booking I saw resort and imagined something similar to the resort I stayed in at River Kwai - gardens with a pool. In fact we could not find the resortel in Phuket as we were looking for just that - a garden! In fact White Sands is a hotel with a rooftop pool - thats it! Located on a main road hidden behind a massage parlour and near the beach - good - and gay area - good again. But it should say it is a hotel!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Gobindran M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Location with no parking
Spacious room
We have arrived at the hotel but there is no parking spaces to park my superbike. The rooms are clean and good
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Marcus T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Not really a hotel and poor service
Housekeeping was extremely friendly
Staff in general does not feel welcoming except for housekeeping. Water smells bad at this hotel I was in a room next to a construction side till 1 am couldn't sleep and front desk could not help
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nor Z. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Clean room, secluded and near the beach
clean, comfortable, no hassle
the lobby is nothing to shout about but the reception counter was very helpful during check-in. no hassle. the room is clean and all the basic necessities are provided, i.e. electric kettle, glass, cup & saucer, coffee, tea and sugar sachets, toiletteries. had some problem with unlocking the room due to its key. there's construction in progress at the next building so no nice view at the balcony for you. we were out during daytime so didn't hear any noise. it was all quiet when we get back. this was my first time staying and i don't mind staying here at the next visit. there's massage parlours next to the hotel, there's a tour package booth at the entrance, convenience store at the corner. all at walking distance.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

oliver L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Decent Hotel, very Close to The Beach
Location
We spent two nights at this hotel. Good location, close to the Beach and just à block away from shopping and nightclubs.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Matthew Q. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel with an amazing location
Service, location, comfort
This hotel was in an amazing location in Patong. We only had about a 5 minute walk to the amazing ocean. There were tons of great restuarants in the area as well. It was right in the heart of the busy part of Patong. Exactly where we wanted to be and exactly where you will want to be as well.
Reviewed February 21, 2013