Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

azlan R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Never fails to disappoint
location, staff and surrounding
This is my usual hotel when i come to Patong. The hotel is pretty old and run down but the rooms are super huge and clean. The staff are very nice and friendly and can speak english if you are concerned about language. It is literally across the road to the beach and maybe a 1-2 minute walk away. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There was some issues with the aircon and water pressure when we were there but was rectified quickly. I guess the age of the hotel was taking its toll on it. Around the hotel there are shops and convenience stores for ease. There are also bars and massage shops on the street itself so very very convenient. I believe the hotel is going through a management change and prices have increased somewhat. I might consider another hotel nearby in future as it might not be worth the money anymore if the price remains the same.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Brendan G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
large room with balcony, close to the beach
large room,beach, reastaurants
it is nice stay
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Todd J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Location if...
Great location basically less than a minute walk to the beach. Great value for the money & the rooftop pool is nice.
The stay was good this is an older building but it's inexpensive and has a great location across the street from the beach. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff works hard.. overall I would recommend this hotel for budget travelers looking to stay near the beach.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Sarmilan S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Best stay in Phuket
Staff,
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Lee S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Room is big and clean
The staff is helpful. Neare the beach. In the mist if shops and eating house.
We enjoy our self very much.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Katherine K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
strictly no late checkout, poor front desk counter
location, location and location.
- near the beach - many massage palours below - not a prominent hotel, note the signage if you are walking - prepare to pay 200 baht an hour if you want to extend late check out - bathtub was a joke - no shower curtains, be prepared to splash water all over the floor / toilet bowls / vanity top.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Milkan C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Location location location
Location, Wi-Fi and lovely staff
Value for money this hotel was great. The beach was literally less then five minutes away. Not too far from Bangla road. Plenty of places to eat. So the location of the hotel is great. The rooms could do with a little bit of Updateing, but you get what you pay for. I had a few problems with the room I was staying in, but one of the girls at reception was very helpful. I forgot her name but she normally works from 3pm to 12am midnight, she was my favourite. Overall I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and I will return when I'm in patong again.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

sang C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
good budget hotel
price cheaper, clean, good location
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Suniphat C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Just ok
Value money, Old building, Nice swiming pool
Its was ok
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Karina B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
simple
Location and staff
My stay was good. It rough at first glance but actually the rooms are comfortable and you get what you pay for. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The only issues what the bathroom. There was no shower curtain so everything got wet! But overall the location is good! Close to everything but quiet at night!
Reviewed May 24, 2015