Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

shannon L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
great location
friendly staff who would go out of their way to assist
excellent location so close to beach and short walk to bangla road didnt hear much noise at night only firecrackers on the beach which we had a perfect view from our balcony inside the rooms were very clean(the outside corridors and walls were a bit of an eye sore). the staff were great always helpful breakfast was pretty standard but on the whole ok and i would stay here again
Reviewed December 02, 2011

BEIRG Q. from Jordan
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
great location,but verry bad and dirty hotel.
nothing good in this hotel
it was very bad hotel in every thing you want to know about and the most dirty thing is that there was a lot cockroach in the bathroom and in the bed and it was dicussting to sleep.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Eugene L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Superb location, Average service
Spacious, nice room.
Great location; 100 metres from the beach. Spacious, nice, clean rooms, better than expected, although the bathroom tends to stink, really badly. Also there's a top window in the bathroom, mosquitoes like to invite themselves through it. Housekeeper was rather friendly, can't say the same for the staffs at the front desk. Wifi goes by 80 baht per hour, which is a down side. Being a resort/hotel by the beach, not having or running out of beach towels is utterly ridiculous. This didn't happen just one day but the whole of our 5 days stay at White sands. Will not return to this resort/hotel, will be heading to another which is only about 25 metres further away that actually provides beach towels and free wifi!
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Vasslis G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in November 2011
Never again
Location.
Sewer gases in the bathroom. Old beds with spring you can feel. Hmm stains of bodily fluids on the couch?? Never again!!!
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Judy C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
this was a great hotel to stay at
pool is open 24/7
what a great hotel it is in a great location.walking distance to beach
Reviewed November 28, 2011

mohammad R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Location but needs renovation
Location
Perfect location. Room was big and clean but the hotel interior was in need of repair and modernisation. guests are charged at 300BHT. Worker were friendly and helpful. Beds are small in the twin rooms.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Bradley H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Big rooms but noisy
Close to beach
The rooms were quite big but old with old furniture yet clean. The noise from the main road makes it hard to get a good sleep. The photos on the website are nothing like what you realy get. There are nicer hotels for a similar price.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Emma H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Don't judge a book by its cover
Open space rooms with beach views
the hotel looks a lot nicer on the inside than out. we had to carry our baggage two flights of stairs the price u get for a ocean view. bed was hard but didn't bother us. we felt safe but some people may not the door to the room wasn't sturdy but the hallways had cameras. breakfast was pretty good had good variety. would stay again if we wanted cheap accommodation. bit down fall is the amount of noise we woke up at 3am out first night to a thai lady showing all of thailand her karaoke talent which was terrible!!! :(
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Thomas S. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Cockroaches
Close to beach and cheap
it is a cheap hotel but in bad shape the pool was a baby pool on top floor the poolbar was not in use in long time And we got some pets Cockroaches 1 night never more
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Diane A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel.. but small pool
Nice people, nice place
was a good, affordable hotel right by the beach. with nice staff. within walking distance to the infamous banghra road as well!
Reviewed November 14, 2011