arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1368 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1368 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7 Murray S.
Australia
August 13, 2011
Good location, Royal Suite is large and comfortabl
Location, large rooms
white sand is conveniently located close to the beach, bangla road nightlife and many good restaurants, but is quiet enough to sleep at night. the royal suites are large, comfortable and clean. from what i have read in other reviews, i would pay the extra for the suite. breakfast was ordinary for western tastes, but about what you expect of a thai mid range hotel.

7 Murray S.
Australia
August 13, 2011
Great location, big room
Size of the Royal Suite, convenient location
this hotel is showing its age a little, but is clean and in a great location for the nightlife and beach. low season prices are good value. the included buffet breakfast was adequate. staff were generally friendly and helpful. there is a competitively priced tour operator at the front of the hotel.

8 eliahu H.
Israel
August 10, 2011
hotel good location
with a nice little balcony facing the beach
We arrived at the couple and 10 year olds, we have made an order online the day before and received at excellent with breakfast, not counting the child and the hotel did not require us to be extra bed that the child sleeps with us, the bed was big enough, the mattress was old and uncomfortable, the room was spacious, with a nice little balcony facing the beach, nice pool on the roof and a small, nice staff, part of the hotel where there was a connection of old and new and entry was not pleasant. hotel good location and is close to the center Within walking down the street, the sea across the road, would have been better if we come in November rather than July because he was a little rain sometimes If you can pay more should a new place with good mattresses

6.3 Sasa Z.
France
August 06, 2011
small hotel and service with a smile
close to the beach and main attraction
Very good value for money. I would say that being close to the beach was so great. I would suggest to stay there few days and then move to southern or northen area... as Patong is exhausting.

8.7 Michelle D.
Australia
August 03, 2011
Great little hotel, close to everything!
Close to beach, shopping and nightlife
This is my second stay at white sand, soon to be third. First hotel room wasn't that crash hot with cockroaches but we asked for a new room and then we had a nice stay. The pool is lovely on the roof. Great view of the beach and street. Close to shopping, beach and nightlife. Massages on either side of entrance, 7/11 about 2 doors down, with a few bars across the road. Nothing that keeps you awake at night if you want an early one though which is great!

8 Rudi B.
Slovenia
August 01, 2011
Good location, big rooms
big room with nice interior
first of all i must say rooms are huge and nicely designed. hotel is on good location only short walk from bangla and jungceylon and few meters from the beach, we even had view on the beach. on left and right are massage parlors. only pool could be better maintained but that is about only think worth upgrading.

5.7 Andrew M.
Australia
July 23, 2011
Photo's taken about 10 years ago
Great location
Hotel dated and rooms in need of renivation- Great location close to bars, restaurants & clubs but nice & quiet rooms. Roof top pool needs updating- not very appealing Breakfast ok, friendly staff- not really the standard we were looking for.

4 Agnieszka T.
Poland
July 21, 2011
good location about 60 metres from the beach
good location
Good I got a room not in front. In other case it would be very loudly because of night life. The breakfast not so good with all the food same every day. Most horrible was the lack of English speaking stuff. The only words they could say "Yes yes" and "no" and "bahts" you had to pay. Although I was travelling for quite long in Thailand it was the only hotel I found bags in my room. I demanded changing for another room but nobody cared much about it. They did not see any problem with bags in a room. The service did not clean my room properly though they had promised. The manager did not care about the customer either.

3 karen S.
Australia
July 18, 2011
good location,bad hotel
leaving
i recently stayed at the white sands while visiting phuket for cosmetic surgery.it is a horrible hotel,the staff look unhappy and the place is dirty,my room was cleaned but the rest of the hotel is grubby.i had four rooms in two weeks and was reduced to tears after my operation when my aircon broke,cockrochs where running around my room and looking at the large hole in the wall.

6 Muhammad H.
Singapore
July 16, 2011
The view was awesome and the service was good.
Best reasonable hotel to stay in while backpacking.
It is not noisy , just right for people to to have peace of mind. Thanks to the service they provide. It was marvellous.