Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Manussaporn B.
Thailand
August 23, 2011
Great Location!!
it's so close to the beach, you can easily walk
the hotel looks not much good from the outside,, but inside the room it's really nice,,, housekeeper clean the room everyday,, it's cheap,, and excellent location!!

Fiona K.
Indonesia
August 21, 2011
Nightmare
Close to the beach
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Pictures can tell a thousand lies

Ian W.
Australia
August 18, 2011
great location and room
location
excellent hotel and value for money especially at the great rate i got from agoda and was given an upgraded room with sea views when i checked in.. excellent breakfast and friendly and helpful staff

Michelle D.
Australia
August 16, 2011
Comfy little hotel, well worth the money!
Close to beach and shops
Had to leave early to head home but was well worth the money spent for a standard room. Close to beach, shopping and nightlife

Murray S.
Australia
August 13, 2011
Good location, Royal Suite is large and comfortabl
Location, large rooms
white sand is conveniently located close to the beach, bangla road nightlife and many good restaurants, but is quiet enough to sleep at night. the royal suites are large, comfortable and clean. from what i have read in other reviews, i would pay the extra for the suite. breakfast was ordinary for western tastes, but about what you expect of a thai mid range hotel.

Murray S.
Australia
August 13, 2011
Great location, big room
Size of the Royal Suite, convenient location
this hotel is showing its age a little, but is clean and in a great location for the nightlife and beach. low season prices are good value. the included buffet breakfast was adequate. staff were generally friendly and helpful. there is a competitively priced tour operator at the front of the hotel.

Sasa Z.
France
August 06, 2011
small hotel and service with a smile
close to the beach and main attraction
Very good value for money. I would say that being close to the beach was so great. I would suggest to stay there few days and then move to southern or northen area... as Patong is exhausting.

Michelle D.
Australia
August 03, 2011
Great little hotel, close to everything!
Close to beach, shopping and nightlife
This is my second stay at white sand, soon to be third. First hotel room wasn't that crash hot with cockroaches but we asked for a new room and then we had a nice stay. The pool is lovely on the roof. Great view of the beach and street. Close to shopping, beach and nightlife. Massages on either side of entrance, 7/11 about 2 doors down, with a few bars across the road. Nothing that keeps you awake at night if you want an early one though which is great!

Rudi B.
Slovenia
August 01, 2011
Good location, big rooms
big room with nice interior
first of all i must say rooms are huge and nicely designed. hotel is on good location only short walk from bangla and jungceylon and few meters from the beach, we even had view on the beach. on left and right are massage parlors. only pool could be better maintained but that is about only think worth upgrading.

Andrew M.
Australia
July 23, 2011
Photo's taken about 10 years ago
Great location
Hotel dated and rooms in need of renivation- Great location close to bars, restaurants & clubs but nice & quiet rooms. Roof top pool needs updating- not very appealing Breakfast ok, friendly staff- not really the standard we were looking for.