arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1371 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1371 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Luke M.
Australia
March 02, 2015
Mixed feeling on this place.
Staff are friendly, breakfast is nice and the location good.
While the staff were really nice, they bungled my reservation. I did not appreciate having to find another hotel when i arrived for two nights because they were full and didnt know i was coming somehow. If you book via Agoda call the hotel to confirm it as they could lose your reservation as they did with me. Room quality varies dramatically. I had ants in one room, no real air con in another and a dodgy bathroom that seemed installed as an afterthought. Air con dripping water onto tin roof outside my bedroom window. Its Thailand after all, I wasnt expecting much but they have a long way to go before i give a good review. Having said that the staff actually helped me into bed and tucked me in one night when i came back legless drunk... They mean well but its a pretty poor hotel.

IRIS A.
Singapore
January 14, 2015
stay without too much expectations
location - walking distance to the beach, 12 minutes walk to the main shopping mall Jungceylon.
we had a big comfortable room on the second floor #211. it was very expensive for a 3-star hotel but it was also super peak period during Christmas holidays. however, a peaceful, quiet sleep at night was difficult because 'noise' from the live bands and karaoke bars immediately across the street did not stop, till around 3am every night for the seven nights we were there. the hotel needs to provide shower curtain in the bathroom because there was none and the whole bathroom / toilet floor would get very wet every time we showered ;-(

Donald G.
United States
January 13, 2015
A Good All Around Hotel
The best 3 things are the hotel's location close to the beach, walking distance to commercial area & quiet location
This is a good hotel & the location is great. Short walk to the beach & the hotel provides beach towels for you. Also within 2 blocks walking distance is the main commercial area filled with restaurants, bars & shopping. If you go to Phuket stay at White Sands.

Yong Y.
South Korea
January 12, 2015
good place nice staff. good place
good place nice staff. good place
good place nice staff. good place

Andrew T.
Australia
December 19, 2014
Budget
Location
The room had cracks throughout the walls and the aircon struggled to work. The floor in the bathroom was slippery and there was no plug in the sink and no matter how many times I asked they wouldn't supply one. The free breakfast was terrible leaving me to buy breakfast somewhere else each day. The only good thing was the location, 30 seconds to the beach and 10 mins to the main bars.

David S.
United States
December 18, 2014
Good Room, Great Staff, and Close to the Beach.
Staff, Cleanliness, and Location.
I was in Phuket for just one night, but the White Sand Resortel made it an enjoyable one. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and the price was fair. The location is very close to the beach and I was able to easily go for a jog in the morning. The restaurants around the hotel weren't too bad, but I wasn't able to try that many due to the short stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Two thumbs up.

Tarosh J.
India
December 16, 2014
Thai Hospitality at its best
Friendly staff, Location of hotel, Pool
2nd time staying at White Sand. Just as good as the first time. Very friendly staff, well priced for a 3 star and great location

Lamyai W.
Laos
December 12, 2014
Good Hotel
Great Location near to the Beach and center area , Frendly Staff , Good Breakfast.
This is not 5 star hotel. But you get what you pay for? The best think in this hotel it's the service. What ever you need? What ever you want? The staff they will try to finded for you what ever you need. I will comeback to stay there again.

Farhan R.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
best hotel
good room good location and good service
For sure coming back again and recommended. . Suite room best!

edward M.
Australia
December 03, 2014
Good Hotel ..
Location , Beach across the road , Staff Good
All Good for what i was looking for , Beach accross the road , Staff great and helpful ,