Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Mikio M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
great location and that's it!!!
Great location and cheap
Great for male function. This is not type of hotel to enjoy hotel its own ...
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Jayasimha T. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great Location, very close to the beach
Location, good breakfast, friendly front desk
it was affordable and accessible.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Shunpeng Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Good hotel
Good location
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Tawny Z. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Nice hotel with rooftop pool
big beds, rooftop pool, continental breakfast, secure, walking distance to beach
rooms were nice, rooftop pool was very clean and nice, breakfast was good with variety. we stayed on the top level and the lift was very dodgy, about 15mins walk to bangla road and jungceylon shopping centre. overall a nice stay.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Ronald B. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011
Great location - dated somewhat
Location - close to beach (which is not so clean and beach cots must be rented). Hotel has its own rooftop pool
place was ok with good room service (cleaned well each day). (new mattresses would greatly enhance the place).
Reviewed May 14, 2011

ENG L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
I stay at White Sand Resortel for 3D2N. The room is very clean and tidy, very suitable for couple. =) The location is very nice, 2mins walking to beach, shopping and food stall.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

yisa L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2011
bad hotel
too cheap
such a cheap hotel, bad services rude receptionist
Reviewed May 01, 2011

Rebecca W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
nice staff but room was disappointing
great location close to the beach and nightlife
I found the hotel disappointing, room was not clean and needed repairs and the "balcony" had the air-con fan stuck on the wall so you couldn't walk out there. really dim lighting. it is really well located though - right near the beach. I wouldn't return to this horel
Reviewed May 01, 2011

Carolyn M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Don't wreck your holiday by staying here.
Near beach, but just aweful hotel
I stayed in a Royal Suite room, I have never been in a more filthy hotel room ever. Staff are not helpful, it just a wrong, bad, dirty hotel. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere. I got a deal and stayed at The Gallery Hotel, which is just off the top end of Bangla Rd, stay there or anywhere but here. I never like to complain too much, but it was just horrible....
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Carolyn M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Dirty, smelly just the pits
Best thing about this hotel was leaving it!
do not book!!!!! unless you like cold showers, dirty rooms, broken everything etc etc. this place is so dirty.
Reviewed April 28, 2011