arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1370 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Premsiri N.
Thailand
March 15, 2011
Nice location but the room and service really bad.
NOTHING!
Actually, I feel lazy to write it but this hotel is really not worth it. The price is too far different fomr the room quanlity. It's more like you stay in very cheap hostel. The bath room smell so damn bad. The aircon is really noisy and the bed look like just a paper thin!! And I did ask them about the car park, they said they have it but they don't!! I really DO NOT recommend this hotel...

michael G.
Australia
March 14, 2011
reaonable price, friendly staff
good breakfast and location
was fcost effective accomodation.

Roy T.
March 11, 2011
Think Twice before you book.
Great Location and friendly reception.
Hotel is very near to the beach and Bangla Road but however do think twice if you intend to stay there. Room is not as nice as what is shown in the picture. Infact its seem so old and dirty. Ants and Cockroach can be found in the room. Bed is so hard that sleeping on it will make you sore all over the next morning. Tv keep losing reception. Bathroom need some scrubing on the walls. Worse is the housekeeping staff are not properly trained. On the 3rd day after they had make up room, a towel was short thus i called them up. They said will ask housekeeping to bring it up. To my SURPRISE the housekeeping lady just used the MasterKey to open our room door without knocking and when asked, she just give all sort of excuses. Not a very good one indeed. Breakfast is always the same. The food never changed except for the rice and noodles which alternate between each day.

Hock S.
Malaysia
March 10, 2011
Strategic place and reasonable price
Near to the beach
im taking a suite room, it's big and comfort. but the air-con is old and noisy. overall, price is reasonable and everywhere is within walking distance. 2 munites to the beach and convenience shop is along the road. massage shop is beside the hotel entrance. can have a massage right before back to your hotel. best for family with 4-5 persons to take the suite room. i think it's worth.

Tae H.
South Korea
March 08, 2011
Misguided by the name, Reort
Close to the beach
Don't be misguided by the hotel name, "Resortel." It's not a resortel at all -- no beaches only with a small swimming pool on the rooftop. Before I booked, I checked the room pictures on the internet and thought it would be okay. But when I checked it, the room was very room althgough I booked a delux room, it wasn't delux at all. When I complained about it, the receptionist said that the picture is only for promotion and it was didfferent from the actual room. But I found out that they had a better room which looked like the picture. I'm mad about the dishonesty and unkindness of the people there. Don't even think about staying at this hotel paying lots of money -- there are lots of better rooms at cheaper price.

Kahlia T.
Australia
March 08, 2011
Nice hotel with lovely staff.
Right on the beach, nice big rooms, really nice staff.
Loved the hotel, doesn't look like anything from the outside but the rooms were quite large and very nice. Pool on the rooftop was nice but cos there is no shade it was very warm up there and the water was too. The staff were very helpful and very nice. Breakfast was really good too with a buffet and eggs anyway you like. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to be close to the beach and the night life.

Alejandra M.
Chile
March 07, 2011
Bad hotel, not like the pictures show.
Bad maintenance, good location, bad breakfast, not clean enough
we had a log travel of one month with my family. we used agoda for all hotels, and all hotels were very ok. even better than we thought. when we arrived, an other tourist was saying the same to the people of the hotel. it is not a good alternative the way it is now. only the location is very good, near patong beach

martin D.
Australia
March 07, 2011
review of White sand resortel
Location. Staff friendliness
White sands is in a good location 50 mtrs to beach had seaview from my balcony, very short distance to the main nightlife area. the staff were excellent. room i was given was very big and very clean i think it might have been an up-grade and was kept very clean for the week. The airconditioner leak water down the wall spoke to main desk it was fixed straight away and no more problems again. When i go back to phuket again i will be staying at the White sands again for the location and staff. the pool was medium in size but with 24 hr access good to cool off at 1am. roof area good size but needs an urgent makeover with fresh paint rearrange furniture and new sun-lounges could be turned into a very chic area!

Jiri V.
Australia
March 07, 2011
Good Locatio
Location
average hotel with average service. good location.

Cody L.
United States
March 07, 2011
peacefully quiet hotel with great friendly staff!!
wonderful location, great friendly staff, simple rooms with great service. awesome breakfast!
the hotel was very close to the patong beach and withing 5 minutes of the famous "bangla rd" service was great although the wifi is per hour. great food for breakfast in the morning!