arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1368 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1368 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

9.7 Paul W.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2011
Good Location
Roof Top Pool
Did not feel like a deluxe room .However there deluxe room is standard. We felt the room on the whole was good.We had a corner room which had a balcony in between two buildings.Apart from that we were happy with the room.We found the staff to be very helpfull & friendly.The breakfast was good with a good selection of english breakfast an thai food.We booked a hotel transfer with the tour operater outside .The transfer did not show .the hotel stepped in and sorted it out for us, very impressed.

8 marina W.
March 04, 2011
Sweet escape, The place is lovely
It's not too far from the beach
I really enjoy my stayed at White Sand Resortel, The room are nice and the environment is not bad.

6.7 Ahmedur R.
Bangladesh
March 03, 2011
Great Location & Good Services
Rooftop small swimimg pool great for child
It's a good hotel with location, close to beatch. No additional charge for 7 or below child breakfast. Many tour operator with good deal close to hotel. The room is old but well managed. The brakefast is above avarage.

7 Kalolaine R.
Germany
March 02, 2011
Big rooms, but a bit old.
Large breakfast selection, and good beach
Is a waterfront property, but was sheltered behind lots of trees from the ocean wind and beach noise...nice! Breakfast selection was good, except for the juice which was not fresh. There were lots of small eating places and also restaurants on the beach, and once could also rent a motorbike from the nearby town without any fuss. All in all, the hotel was okay but the rooms were a bit old and need some maintenance.

4.3 bharat K.
India
March 02, 2011
Not as good as it should be
near to beach
I had requested for room wz bath tub and same was not given to me first and then they shifted to a room where we found the living rooms aircondtion was not working. to check the aircondition the receptions sent the useless luggage attendend. He had no idea and just one line 'wait for 20 mts & recheck'. I dropped the idea of calling again. I just spent one night. next day some staff came to repair.. he was unable to make too. I said him pls go. will not use this hotel in future.

5 Edmund S.
United States
March 01, 2011
White Sand Resortel
location
staff not helpful, only redeeming quality is the location

5.7 Adam P.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2011
White Sand Resortel
close to the beach
air con noisy needed ear plugs to sleep. my friends laundry never came back. no free wifi. sad excuse for swimming pool - my bath tum is bigger

8.3 Jacqueline M.
Canada
February 27, 2011
Clean, courteous, affordable, well locate
Location-location-location
Thoughtful - Staff identified our family needs and upgraded our room. Clean - In a timely manner, rooms were always found clean and well appointed. Affordable - Despite upgrading our room, this was still within budget. Well Located - The beach is conveniently across the street. Shopping and restaurants are an enjoyable walk within the area. A shower and outdoor pool on the rooftop of the hotel, afforded our family the opportunity to desand and desalinate before returning to our room.

4.7 HUI T.
Malaysia
February 26, 2011
Great position but bad service
Position
The position of the hotel was good

7 Tiny W.
Indonesia
February 23, 2011
Great Location and Big Room
Great Location, Big Rooms & Good Breakfast
Located only 3 minutes walk from Patong beach and surrounded by many bars and massage places will make you value this hotel as a reasonable hotel to stay in.It might be a bit confusing for the first time looking for the address eventhough it is located on the main road side, it's because they did not hang a big banner of White Sand Resortel and you should walk some steps to reach the entrance, so you should pay more attention to find the place.A bit noisy at night.