Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Jiri V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good Locatio
Location
average hotel with average service. good location.
Reviewed March 07, 2011

Cody L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
peacefully quiet hotel with great friendly staff!!
wonderful location, great friendly staff, simple rooms with great service. awesome breakfast!
the hotel was very close to the patong beach and withing 5 minutes of the famous "bangla rd" service was great although the wifi is per hour. great food for breakfast in the morning!
Reviewed March 07, 2011

Clive B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great location and value for money
Close to the beach & clean
This is a small hotel but a 2 minute stroll to the sandy Patong beach. The room is a fair size and clean. Overall can be good value for money for a short stay (few days). There is a very small plunge pool on the roof, but the shallow beach is more inviting. Wifi available at a small cost. Shops and restaurants are on the same and adjacent streets. The more hectic nighlife is a 10 minute walk-away, which is accessible but not too close to be obtrusive.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Paul W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good Location
Roof Top Pool
Did not feel like a deluxe room .However there deluxe room is standard. We felt the room on the whole was good.We had a corner room which had a balcony in between two buildings.Apart from that we were happy with the room.We found the staff to be very helpfull & friendly.The breakfast was good with a good selection of english breakfast an thai food.We booked a hotel transfer with the tour operater outside .The transfer did not show .the hotel stepped in and sorted it out for us, very impressed.
Reviewed March 04, 2011

marina W. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Sweet escape, The place is lovely
It's not too far from the beach
I really enjoy my stayed at White Sand Resortel, The room are nice and the environment is not bad.
Reviewed March 04, 2011

Ahmedur R. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location & Good Services
Rooftop small swimimg pool great for child
It's a good hotel with location, close to beatch. No additional charge for 7 or below child breakfast. Many tour operator with good deal close to hotel. The room is old but well managed. The brakefast is above avarage.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Kalolaine R. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Big rooms, but a bit old.
Large breakfast selection, and good beach
Is a waterfront property, but was sheltered behind lots of trees from the ocean wind and beach noise...nice! Breakfast selection was good, except for the juice which was not fresh. There were lots of small eating places and also restaurants on the beach, and once could also rent a motorbike from the nearby town without any fuss. All in all, the hotel was okay but the rooms were a bit old and need some maintenance.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

bharat K. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Not as good as it should be
near to beach
I had requested for room wz bath tub and same was not given to me first and then they shifted to a room where we found the living rooms aircondtion was not working. to check the aircondition the receptions sent the useless luggage attendend. He had no idea and just one line 'wait for 20 mts & recheck'. I dropped the idea of calling again. I just spent one night. next day some staff came to repair.. he was unable to make too. I said him pls go. will not use this hotel in future.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Edmund S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
White Sand Resortel
location
staff not helpful, only redeeming quality is the location
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Adam P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
White Sand Resortel
close to the beach
air con noisy needed ear plugs to sleep. my friends laundry never came back. no free wifi. sad excuse for swimming pool - my bath tum is bigger
Reviewed March 01, 2011