Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Jacqueline M.
Canada
February 27, 2011
Clean, courteous, affordable, well locate
Location-location-location
Thoughtful - Staff identified our family needs and upgraded our room. Clean - In a timely manner, rooms were always found clean and well appointed. Affordable - Despite upgrading our room, this was still within budget. Well Located - The beach is conveniently across the street. Shopping and restaurants are an enjoyable walk within the area. A shower and outdoor pool on the rooftop of the hotel, afforded our family the opportunity to desand and desalinate before returning to our room.

HUI T.
Malaysia
February 26, 2011
Great position but bad service
Position
The position of the hotel was good

Phasin K.
Thailand
February 23, 2011
Good location hotel
Close to Patong beach. Just across the street
Room condition for the sea view side is somewhat old. Cleanness is fair. The size is good. But the aircon was leakage at first night. Then we called the reception and they moved us to the much better room which is on the road view side. Free of charge. Nice receiption there. No parking space but the location is just excellent.

Wichien B.
Thailand
February 23, 2011
Good location and good room . We enjoyed it.
The location.
It was nice. We are pleased with the location. The room is big. Other than that I would say , a very nice place.

Soekendra J.
Indonesia
February 23, 2011
Good location
The beach is very close to the hotel
The hotel condition is below our expectation. From photo gallery the room and hotel facility looks so great. But actual isn't that great. Just ok. So I would say that the photos were misleading. The toilet in our room didn't work properly. The flush was problem. I didn't dare to poop there. So I had to use the toilet at ground floor.

Tiny W.
Indonesia
February 23, 2011
Great Location and Big Room
Great Location, Big Rooms & Good Breakfast
Located only 3 minutes walk from Patong beach and surrounded by many bars and massage places will make you value this hotel as a reasonable hotel to stay in.It might be a bit confusing for the first time looking for the address eventhough it is located on the main road side, it's because they did not hang a big banner of White Sand Resortel and you should walk some steps to reach the entrance, so you should pay more attention to find the place.A bit noisy at night.

Aaron A.
Australia
February 23, 2011
Great location, but old
Location
Paid for 6 nights, also smelly room. The hotel does not live up to the expectations. The room is not spacious, everything is outdated. The location is great: close to the beach and where it all happens (1-minute walk). There is a safety box and mini-bar present in the room. Swimming pool on the roof need some maintenance. Pawhich is probably overpriced even for Patong center.Staff is friendly. I would not recommend to anyone for a holiday and do not waist your money.

Seriya C.
Australia
February 22, 2011
Cute hotel close to town
good large room
I was happy with my stay here, . Small pool, but close to town. Decent to stay if you aren't there to hang in your hotel!

yap P.
Singapore
February 18, 2011
Not Worthy
Great Location
The rooms smells, Aircon noisy, lights dim, toilet dirty and smelly. The only good about this hotel takes about 5-10 mins walk to the beach. Breakfast sucks ! Will not recommend this hotel... there are so many other hotels that's better along the road.

ahmed E.
Egypt
February 16, 2011
poor and dirty rooms
location
unpleasant stay ,very bad experience with a very bad and dirty bathroom, with a wrecked furniture, even the elevator , they do not put cleanliness in their consideration, they only care about how to get money from you. i advice every one not to go to this hotel.