arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 1370 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Leonie F.
Australia
November 27, 2014
We stay here every trip to Patong
Location, helpful staff, good value
Consistently good.

Leonie F.
Australia
November 27, 2014
Our regular choice of accommodation in Patong
Location, staff performance, good value
Consistently good value, staff helpful, will stay again next time.

Leonie F.
Australia
November 27, 2014
Great location, helpful staff, good value.
Great location, helpful staff, good value.
Keep coming back to White Sand Resortel as it consistently provides good value for the price, the staff bend over backwards to help you, and the location is great. The breakfasts are very basic but edible, however the Indian Restaurant which is attached to the hotel is outstanding and you get a discount if you're a hotel guest.

tan W.
Malaysia
November 22, 2014
no review. .
pool

ONG K.
Singapore
November 17, 2014
Osk
Good location. Hotel staff friendly. Convenient.
Overall Good.

Shamal P.
Australia
October 16, 2014
three night stay
decent food. prompt attention to issues. helpful staff
Pretty decent

Liam W.
Malaysia
October 13, 2014
Great hotel in a great location
Clean room, great location, great value
The stay was great. We were checked into a standard room for the 1st night. However the air cond unit failed on the next day. I made a call to the front office and very instantly the house keeping and engineering dept were at my door to look into it. They eventually upgraded us to the suite room which was nice and big. The hotel is conveniently located near the beach (less than 2 minutes walk). Its a stone throw away from Bangla street where all the night life happenings are. Plenti of shops just outside the hotel entrance. (Massage, tour counter, pub, food outlet, atm and convenient stores.) The hotel staff are just so friendly and warm. The rooms are clean, the beds in the standard room is firm but comfortable. Wifi was available. Would definately stay there again for my next visit.

Olive O.
Philippines
October 13, 2014
Good location
near the beach, good room size, accesible to shopping
Good considering the location, however, during rainy season the road can be flooded and enter the hotel

Grant W.
Australia
October 03, 2014
Could almost touch the beach
Close to Patong beach, Close to good eateries, Very clean
This was our first stay at the White Sand Resortel, but won't be our last. We had stayed in other hotels at Patong, but this was the best so far, based on location and price. We were an easy 2 minute stroll to Patong beach. The room was very spacious, which was much appreciated, as we had a very active fifteen month old baby boy. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom and we certainly had no problems getting our eight hours sleep on the very comfortable bed. All in all great value for money and we shall return for sure.

Johannes Z.
New Zealand
October 03, 2014
unfriendly staff, to noisy at night
good location
We will never stay in this hotel anymore unfriendly staff in front desk, smelly room, noisy, dirty lift. the worst experience, if that time we could cancel our stay there, and move to other hotel....but we could not. I guarantee lots of people disappointed to stay here.......