arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 857 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 857 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Susan D.
Australia
July 14, 2012
Fantastic!! One of the best!!!!
Pool, people, food
We had a 3 week trip to Thailand and stayed at 5 different hotels, all booked through Agoda! All were great and booking them was a breeze! Woraburi was beautiful, cant praise enough about the staff, FANTASTIC! We made lots of new friends with them, so helpful...always smiling! what beautiful people. The breakfast was very varied and all 9 of us really liked it. Our Pool Access room was great. The massage and spa shop was unreal and very proffessional, staff were also gorgeous and so helpful. Easy walking to shopping and restuarants with the beach right across the road.

Graham G.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2012
below standard mass market hotel
the laundry
a hotel booked at the last minute for business. a poor choice on my part! rooms were poorly maintained, linen was tatty, rarely any hot water, both hot & cold water was frequently dirty. pool area was poorly maintained and would be very over crowded in high season. the hotel throughout was festooned with banners & advertisements for offers, happy hours etc on f&b items – a very hard sell. whilst some of the staff were excellent, a number were abrupt in their manner towards guests – something of a surprise after many many trips to thailand over the last 10 years. a disappointing hotel that should be listed in a lower category. for the money you could do better in the area.

Ferron C.
Malaysia
July 13, 2012
Good sea facing location
Near to the beach and retail outlets
The hotel is nice with a beautiful swimming pool. It is also conveniently located. The beach is only 5 mins walk away and with many restaurants and shops conveniently located within short distances from the hotel.

Jeffrey S.
United States
July 09, 2012
Nice Hotel, great location
pool area and beach, location
I recommend this hotel. it is not the Hilton but very nice with a local flavor. Very nice employees, good breakfast.

Christopher S.
United States
June 28, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel on the beach
location location location
This was a pleasant hotel at the nicest beach on Phuket. It is not a posh super-relaxing four or five star resort, but it is a good value. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have nice decor. There is no thermostat to control the air conditioner, but we were there in the rainy season so it was not too hot. I would only stay there in the off season, as the high season prices are quite high. In the high season I'd stay off the beach a bit and walk-someplace like the Casa Del Mare guest house.

Narun C.
Thailand
June 27, 2012
Great choice. Large room.
The hotel environment is peaceful.
I love the hotel where the environment is peaceful. The room has a direct access to the pool. However, the pool is rather small. The hotel is opposite to the sea. You can walk to the beach and go into the sea. The breakfast is nothing out of the ordinary. One downside is that the hotel parking is very small.

Patrick W.
Australia
June 26, 2012
Great location and Friendly staff
Across the road from the beach ,awesome pool walking distance to everything
great hotel for the price, the pool has to be one of the best and the happy hour at the pool bar only makes it better the breakfast were great plenty of selection and always fresh the rooms were clean and with plenty of space the position of the hotel was great across the road from the beack plenty of shopping and local food outlets right close by

Thorwald J.
Germany
June 23, 2012
Hotel is ok, nice location, beach over the road
Great beach, just have to cross the, short walk into centre
It will always be the Beach over the road, that will sell this Hotel, food in restaurant ok, but small portions

Anton M.
Australia
June 21, 2012
Good hotel for 3.5 star level
Good location, good pool, amicable staff
it was a rainy season and the water was consistently inside our room going through the balcony doors and all the way through to under the bed. we ordered 1 double bed, however we were given a 2 single bed room. although on the second night the stuff organized to get them together. for a few times we didn't have power in the hotel and in this area - for 5-6 hours - hence no air, conditioning, no main light. breakfasts are continental, quite ordinary - although probably good for the 3.5 stars. the biggest disappointment was that we ordered taxi through the hotel service for an early 7 am flight. and after a few reminders at 5 am - the taxi finally came in with a 40 minutes delay. the driver had to drive 160-170 kms/hour all along phuket offensing all traffic lights and rules to get me in time to my flight. in general - for the money that we paid (around 50au$/night) - i find it to be a good service above average, although with a few minor problems.

leonard S.
Australia
June 18, 2012
nice hotel but needs some maintenance
location, nice rooms, good restraunt
Really nice hotel but in great need of maintenance, for example our family had 3 rooms at this hotel and we had to call for repairs to water leaking from the air conditioner and flooding the floor on 8 different occasions over our 10 day stay. The pool looked good but on using it there was quite a few broken tiles and we saw a little boy cut his foot on it. But we still had a good stay. The hotel looks good but needs proper maintenance. The breakfast were good and the restaurant was very pleasant and reasonable.