Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 878 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 878 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Peter F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location however hotel is a little tired.
Great location and excellent pool.
The hotel is in a great location right beside plenty of markets and near to some great restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel does an ok breakfast and the pool is a feature of the property. We found the staff friendly and helpful however no WiFi and the paid option was problematic as it only allowed one user at a time (travelling with two teenagers). The real issue with this property is it is desperately in need of a major renovation very tired.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Ian P. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
not very modern hotel, but it is a good location
easy to go to the beach and restaurant
not modern, and sometimes old fashion! there is one thing that we did not like very much, coz' not always having hot water during the shower in the evening. :(
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Helen S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely clean pool but rooms not that great
Friendly, helpful staff, Lovely pool
We stayed in the cabana pool access room which was wonderful for the direct access to the pool but the room itself was damp smelling and we had issues with the toilet a few times. The pool itself is lovely, so very clean and makes its way around the internal courtyard of the resort so you can swim right around. Nice selection for breakfast and although you have to pay for internet access, it is cheaper than a larger resort we stayed in. There are some good markets right next door but we had to walk for a bit to find some good places to eat.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Jasmine E. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel, good location.
very friendly staff, clean and tidy, good restaurant and pool bar.
a great place to start our trip, good multi-lingual staff. hotel has all necessary provisions for short or long stay.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Kate H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Quiet location, great customer service
Great location directly across from Karon Beach, pool access from cabana room
We travelled during low season, which meant Karon beach was relatively quiet. It was the second time I'd travelled to Phuket and we chose Karon beach as we knew it would be quieter than Patong with fewer (drunk) tourists. We were there for 6 nights (mid July) and lucked out with no rain, although I know it had poured almost constantly the week beforehand. The resort is a little dated and could do with some renovation works. Pool lovely and cleaned twice daily. We had a triple room (queen and roll away single bed) with pool access which was awesome. Free water supplied daily, as well as towels for teh beach, which is directly across the road. Beach itself is lovely and a lot nicer than Patong. Very clean and few locals trying to sell goods. Those that did pass weren't pushy at all. Sun lounges at the beach available for rent for 100 baht from memory. There are warning signs at the beach reporting strong currents...but there was always a lifeguard on duty. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was good...though you get sick of it after a few days. Had a good mixture of Asian and Western foods to choose from. Karon Plaza market (selling clothes, shoes, souvenirs etc) is right next door, as is a strip of restaurants, convenience stores and massage parlours. Some of the other resorts in Karon looked a lot fancier (the Movenpick, for example), however for the price, Woraburi is really recommended. If you're keen to go out every night, best to stay in Patong as Karon beach is a little far away (20 mins or so) and the Tuk Tuk costs add up. Woraburi provides a one way t/f to Patong twice daily. Just make sure you book in advance. Staff were great and helpful with tips about the area, including how best to get to Phuket town (massive night market where everything is a lot cheaper than in Karon and Patong...T-shirts 100 baht, Raybans 100 Baht, dressier tops 200-300 depending on the quality). We booked a few tours at a local tour agent which were great. Enjoy!
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Taveesilp K. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Spacious Room and Good Location
spacious and luxurious room. nice beach. quiet area.
the room is very big, clean, and comfortable. however, the room we got is a bit further deep inside, so it's very far walk. overall, it was good though. also, it's a bit weird that the elevator is working on the way up, but i can't push the button to go down from the 4th floor. but it's that much of the problem for me. breakfast is thb, but the foods selection and quality is average. anyway, the hotel is right on karon beach which is very nice. very quiet area to stay though. i would go back again.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Christopher J. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
A nice hotel but a bit dated and tired
Close to the beach
it's a nice hotel but the staff could do with being a bit more friendly and accommodating. we had room service a few times and the food was tasty and good value for money. the pool bar was expensive, but staff did allow guests to bring food from outside, even though the signs around the pool requested guests not to do so. the hotel is well situated in karon close to restaurants. tour guide service was very helpful to organize car rental and day trips.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

jezz A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
big room lovely pool
big and spacious room with nice decoration
It's a lovely stay in the resort. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The pool was big and clean. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing is that the water from the bathroom had a very strong chlorine smell and the water from the shower was mudy at first. It's very near beach, just right across the road. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Jung-Ho L. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good Location (Karon Beach just across the street)
Quiet but room is small
The hotel locates just across the street from Karon Beach. It is quiet and has a private swimming pool. Our room is a bit small for two adults with one kid. Overall, we recommend this hotel for budget travelers.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Yen-Hao L. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good
Spaceous & quiet
Good location (Karon beach across the street). Quiet with private swimming pool. The disadvantage is that if you don't have own car, it is expensive to go to Patong beach by tai or tutu. Hotel provide free mini bus to Patong beach, but it runs only two times a day & one way only!
Reviewed July 18, 2012