arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 866 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 866 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Krishna M.
India
May 29, 2012
Good Location!!
Best Location!!
Hotel is situated in a very good location. Rooms were pretty decent for the price I paid, love the view I had from my sea facing room. breakfast was not that great!! do not expect a excellent service, just the average. Hotel staffs are friendly but they get really confused when you speak in English, would suggest to use sign language and chop your grammar to make them understand. Reason I booked this hotel is for its location.

Kok L.
Singapore
May 20, 2012
Hotel situated at a great location
Location, few steps away from the most beautiful beach-Karon beach
I arrived local time 1030pm. The front desk manager was very friendly and helpful on room request. I was given one of the best view room: balcony face Karon beach! Magnificent view. Stayed for 3 nights. What i like? 1) Hotel location very near to the beach. That is the key reason I chosen it. 2) Staffs is friendly. 3) My room is very spacious and bathroom is decent with bathtub. 3) Price is reasonable. What needs to be improved 1) Hotel is rather old and really need some major renovation-new paint,furniture, LCD tv, pool, pool lounger, etc 2) Heavy shower rain water can spill into the room from the balcony. I have to place a few towels to prevent it. 3) No separate shower area. 4) Aircon is rather noisy at low fan speed

Stella W.
Singapore
May 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location and spacious room
Clean and Modern
Love the pool access room as it was so convenient. Bar was just next to my room and the pizza was delivered in 15 minutes. Staff were polite and speak good english. The hotel is opposite the Karon beach and only 5 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. Walking distance to the night market and food area. Quiet and peaceful area as compared to Patong. This is my second time staying at Woraburi and will definitely go back to this hotel whenever i visit Phuket.

ROBYN B.
Australia
May 14, 2012
Fifth visit to Woraburi - that says it all!!
Staff and Location
This is our fifth visit to Woraburi - we love it because it is semi-traditional, the staff are very, very friendly, the pool is glorious. The location is right next to the market and a few steps away from the beach. We have never been sick from the meals provided at Woraburi in all the time we have visited. We visited a near by 5 star hotel and the staff were not as friendly and the people staying there were not as social - I would never trade Woraburi for a 5 star hotel. The bath water is not clean when you first run it but eventually clears - these kind of things are what is expected in a country like Thailand.

charles B.
New Zealand
May 09, 2012
Great hotel with great service
Close to beach and lovely pool
We thoroughly loved our stay at Woraburi and would go back tomorrow. The staff were friendly and helpful. They did all they could to make your holiday memorable. The rooms were fresh and clean and of a good standard. The meals were great. It was very close to the beach. We absolutely loved it there.

LYNETTE H.
Australia
May 09, 2012
Great hotel, great location, extensive breakfast
Easy pool access, near shops & restaurants
our room was huge with separate bathroom, fridge & tv. we had direct access to the free-form pool from our room. staff were really friendly and helpful and there is an onsite tour desk. located in karon near the market, shops and restaurants. great sunsets across the road on the beach. fantastic breakfast & cheap meals in cafe. free shuttle into patong. onsite spa, tailor & hairdresser.

Frank N.
Australia
May 08, 2012
Great hotel in Karon.
Pool, service.
Fantastic stay. Pool side room and all the luxeries of a great hotel. Away from the crowds but close enough by taxi to a lot of the sights and entertainment of Phuket. The staff were great. Service was excellent. The hotel is beautifully fitted out with all the mod cons one will expect. All in all a great holiday and we will definitely stay again.

Antoinette C.
South Africa
May 08, 2012
Stunning hotel = great location
Own restaurant on premises - great food and drinks! Fantastic pool with pub service
Great place to stay for an extended holiday. Will definately next time bring the whole family and stay for at least a week.

sanguansak P.
Thailand
April 25, 2012
beautiful hotel with all facilities
good services
i will completely reccommend this hotel as one of the best i ever been to, big room, big swimming pool, good food and service as i can not find any faults. we enjoy our time when we stay there. the hotel just opposit the beach, so you can enjoy both play around in the beach and come back for pool in the hotel later. one more thing, i forgot my gold necklace in the room and check out already, when i phone back to hotel, the hotel kept the necklace for me. many thanks for this!!

kalisma E.
Australia
April 25, 2012
Great location, fantastic staff and lovely pool
Right next door to big shopping market, excellent buffet breakfast, beautiful pool and well maintained grounds
We spent 5 nights at Woraburi in April in a pool access cabana and would definetly recommend this resort to anyone, helpful friendly staff, fantastic facilities and beachfront location make this resort a standout from the rest!!