arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 865 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 865 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

John B.
Australia
October 30, 2011
Large room and quiet location
Pool access and the beach accross the road
Ideal for families with younger children as it is away from the night life party areas. The pool is nice but the Hotel needs some TLC. The breakfast was ok with a wide variety. Close by are lots of nice eateries especially the Ging Restaurant and there is a small market right of the Hotel. The only small annoyance were the aggressive salesmen from the taylor shop located in the Hotel entrance walkway. Overall the Hotel is value for its rating.

Ang M.
Singapore
October 27, 2011
Good location
Next to the beach that is not crowded and very clean
We liked the hotel for the friendly staff and especially the room cleaners who never failed to make the room tidy after our return from daily excursions. We were pleasantly surprised when we were greeted with welcome drinks and ice cold towels to freshen up when checking into the hotel.

IAN P.
Australia
October 21, 2011
quiet location close to markets &great restraunts
the pool is magnificent
from the moment you arrive the attention to detail is spot on.the staff are all lovely and willing to help. it's as cheap to get a taxi from the hotel rather than the hassel of going onto the street and getting a tuk tuk breakfast buffet is rather basic, but still good. room service is sensational,and quick.we would definitely stay here again. good beds, clean rooms. very cozy

Schalk A.
South Africa
October 20, 2011
Good hotel with friendly service
Very nice pool access room and good food at reasonable prices
The pool access room is great. When you feel like a swim you just walk out the door and get in the pool. I really enjoyed that. Lovely seaview at breakfast and easy access to the beach. Walking distance from other restaurants and many travel agencies to book your daytrips, as the hotel charges double the price for the same trip. Would stay at this hotel again on our next trip.

MA P.
Hong Kong
October 19, 2011
Comfortable & attractive Hotel.
Room is confortable, Pool is attractive, worker are friendly.
The Hotel design is good, rooms are comfortable & tidy. The only disapointment was the water is not hot enough. Worker are friendly & helpful. The pool is attractive & clean. Breakfast has plenty of choice. Walking to Karon Beach need about 10 seconds. Going to Patong Beach need about 8 minutes by tuk tuk.

Patricia R.
Australia
October 18, 2011
Pleasant Hotel with helpful staff
Position to everything especially beach
as regular overseas travellers we found are room most acceptable in relation to size and services although a dvd player in the room would be a recommendation. staff most friendly. food passable. only real negative was the communication in english language with most of the staff which at times created some frustrations. however no hesitation in returning to this property.

Leanne W.
Australia
October 18, 2011
Perfect place to relax
2 for 1 cocktails in the swim up bar rocked
the hotel was great. we extended out stay. the breakfast was well catered for, inc an omelette chef. they also did free transfers into patong, which was very handy for getting amoungst the nightlife. right across for the beach, close to food and markets. try the pancakes from a street vender.

Steven K.
United States
October 15, 2011
Affordable, Clean and has Character
Unique pool configuration!
This is a great hotel for a couple and definitely for families. Every room here is poolside and the hotel is very easy access to the ocean. A novelty of the first floor rooms is that the patio doors open onto the pool and your have direct access for easy swimming.

Phailin W.
Thailand
October 06, 2011
Nice hotel with best pool!!
The pool is gorgeous!! Close to shopping market and many places for food
We were in Phuket in a not so good season with rain everyday so no beach but the hotel was so beautiful that we didn't mind about the beach. We were placed on the fifth floor which the elevator doesn't reach. So we had to stop at 4th floor and walk to the end of the corridor to the stairs to go up to the 5th floor. It wasn't so bad on anyday but the check-in and check-out days were difficult with bags to carry. The room was big and all rooms have balcony overlooking the pool which was not a bad view at all. Good size bathroom. The staff was helpful and polite. I didn't get the confirmation voucher from Agoda to present to them at check-in, they still checked me in for the Agoda price and contacted Agoda to get things sorted for me. I can see only one toilet for the ground floor that apart for the guests at the lobby, for the the pool users as well. So I guess so many guests will not even bother to get out of the pool if they're too far away from the toilet!! All in all it's a great place.

PETER T.
Australia
October 03, 2011
the best smiling service encountored.
Poolside view from all rooms.
great location for shopping, massages and restuarants.use the pool or beach, its your choice, whatever tickles your fancy.use a moped to explore around the area. patong is only 10 minutes if you wish.