Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 877 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 877 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Luke J.
United States
December 15, 2011
Good location
Good location, nice rooms, great pool
Some of the other guests were not as friendly as the staff but we still had a nice although brief stay

Xiao Y.
Singapore
December 11, 2011
Beautiful environment, fantastic pool
walking distance to main activities
we stayed at the cabana pool access room. it was very big, and even had a walk in closet. the room is directly linked to the swimming pool which is really great coz we could jump into the pool as an when we like, and when we finish with our swim, just hop back into our room and into the bathroom. breakfast was ok, the view was really nice if you sit outside, can see many palm trees lining the road and across is the beach.

Chee L.
Malaysia
December 05, 2011
Pleasant Hotel
Big and comfortable room
location is about an hour from airport and to patong, it 15mins. the area is quiet compare to patong and there is not much restaurant. the 1st day, the elevator is not working because of electricity cut off and the water heater not working consistency.

MUI F.
Singapore
November 19, 2011
Great location!!
Jus across the beach
hotel was situated jus across the beach. shopping area were jus next to the hotel. fabulous location to be in. hotel staff were friendly but lack of english proficiency. rooms were clean and spacious but were surprise that no toothbrush and toothpaste provided. overall it was a decent hotel. would certainly consider to be back here again.

David C.
United States
November 09, 2011
Great location but a bit worn.
Just across the street from beautiful Karon Beach.
enjoyed my stay there but must admit the hotel is a bit dated. pool area is stunning and great for some serious relaxing. beautiful beach just across the street. large shopping complex just next door, nice seafood buffet during high season. a relaxing walk to karon circle and all the action there.

Michael T.
Singapore
November 05, 2011
Nice Hotel
Cleanliness
the hotel is very clean and has a pool that is infront of all the rooms on the ground level. the breakfast is of international spread and good. there are lots of shops around the hotel vicinity and getting transportation is not a problem. the beach is about 3 mins. walk away from the hotel and the beach is clean. we were a group of 16 adults and 3 kids and moving around wasn't a problem as the hotel can easily arrange for transportation. i would definitely go back there for the next holiday.

John B.
Australia
October 30, 2011
Large room and quiet location
Pool access and the beach accross the road
Ideal for families with younger children as it is away from the night life party areas. The pool is nice but the Hotel needs some TLC. The breakfast was ok with a wide variety. Close by are lots of nice eateries especially the Ging Restaurant and there is a small market right of the Hotel. The only small annoyance were the aggressive salesmen from the taylor shop located in the Hotel entrance walkway. Overall the Hotel is value for its rating.

Ang M.
Singapore
October 27, 2011
Good location
Next to the beach that is not crowded and very clean
We liked the hotel for the friendly staff and especially the room cleaners who never failed to make the room tidy after our return from daily excursions. We were pleasantly surprised when we were greeted with welcome drinks and ice cold towels to freshen up when checking into the hotel.

IAN P.
Australia
October 21, 2011
quiet location close to markets &great restraunts
the pool is magnificent
from the moment you arrive the attention to detail is spot on.the staff are all lovely and willing to help. it's as cheap to get a taxi from the hotel rather than the hassel of going onto the street and getting a tuk tuk breakfast buffet is rather basic, but still good. room service is sensational,and quick.we would definitely stay here again. good beds, clean rooms. very cozy

Schalk A.
South Africa
October 20, 2011
Good hotel with friendly service
Very nice pool access room and good food at reasonable prices
The pool access room is great. When you feel like a swim you just walk out the door and get in the pool. I really enjoyed that. Lovely seaview at breakfast and easy access to the beach. Walking distance from other restaurants and many travel agencies to book your daytrips, as the hotel charges double the price for the same trip. Would stay at this hotel again on our next trip.