Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 877 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 877 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Garry H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Staff made every effort to make our stay enjoyable
Location to beach, township & a great pool set up.
After arriving at this resort to find that we did not a booking according to their records. The staff bent over backwards to ensure that we had accomodation somewhere! Under trying circumstances, the staff succeed with flying colours. General maintenance to the building would improve the outlook. Rooms very clean and spacious. Pool area great. Breakfast adequate- same food every morning.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Marco R. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in February 2011
Very disappointing, is more like 1 or 2 star hotel
Staff are doing their best
The only pro is that the staff is doing their best
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Ry T. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
Nice hotell near the beach
Close to beach, nice staff
Nice hotell near the beach, with calm swimming area "inside" the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, specially the drivers. The hotel looks "well used" and should be a bit cleaner, specially in the Breakfast/Restaurant area (we saw a large rat running over the breakfast area one of the days, just have to say). But all in all nice hotell, and just cross the rather heavy trafficed road to get to the beach. Takes 1-2 minutes.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Joseph M. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Fantastic hotel.
Clean hotel, nice people and spacious rooms
The Hotel is a very nice hotel with spacious rooms. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is a walking distance to the beach where families can have alot of fun. It is also a walking distance to the markets where you can but all sourt of things and also eat out with the family. It is certainly a hotel which we will return to the next time we are in Phuket.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Randal O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Bad Receptionist
Decent recreational facilities
Had problems with reception about early check in. Receptionist make us wait for 45 minutes for check in. She told us we had to wait 20 minutes for the room but made a really angry face when we actually sat and waited. After we waited for 30 minutes, I complained loudly and she finally got on the phone to housekeeping and got a room ready. Pretty sure I requested early check in but kept quiet for a long time.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

leonora T. from Ghana
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location but old hotel and overpriced
location is right across the beach and fairly quiet. located near street stalls and several restaurants so you can get a bit of shopping done without going into Patong. great spa treatments.
There's a stench in the hotel though. Might be a sewage problem affecting the area not just the hotel. This made it a little uncomfortable. Their rooms are old and so was our bathroom. Breakfast options are limited if you don't want rice for breakfast. Overall not a terrible experience.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Petra V. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
Very good hotel close the beach
Nice hotel, good quality, close the beach
Nice view, good service, very nice people in reception desk, great spa.
Reviewed February 04, 2011

James D. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in January 2011
Friendly service, right across from great beach
Friendly Service, nice large pool, room by poolside
my wife liked being right adjacent to a very large shopping area with good values. nice american breakfasts were a great start to every day. we liked our poolside room, especially our teenage son. we all enjoyed the activities area, also poolside, with ping pong a highlight. good seafood buffets every night with live music.
Reviewed February 02, 2011

ELENITA A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Well very common design of rooms
Friendly staff
Language barrier / staff don't really try their best to help out guest
Hotel don't have their own transport taxi. Suggestion if transport is not pre arrange pls do so the day before your flight cause this hotel won't help at all. You have to find your own tuktuk to airport. Staff basically don't know the sense of urgency. We inform that we needed a transport to airport and was told in 30 min is coming. 40 min lapse no sign of cab or something when we ask then front desk told that the cab could not make it. Frustrating if we don't ask she won't bother to inform.
Reviewed January 09, 2011

Philip S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Location.
Check in and check out was disorganized and inefficient. The rooms are tired and run down. The food quality was poor.
We would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again.
Reviewed January 07, 2011