arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 865 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 865 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Petra V.
Czech Republic
February 04, 2011
Very good hotel close the beach
Nice hotel, good quality, close the beach
Nice view, good service, very nice people in reception desk, great spa.

James D.
United States
February 02, 2011
Friendly service, right across from great beach
Friendly Service, nice large pool, room by poolside
my wife liked being right adjacent to a very large shopping area with good values. nice american breakfasts were a great start to every day. we liked our poolside room, especially our teenage son. we all enjoyed the activities area, also poolside, with ping pong a highlight. good seafood buffets every night with live music.

ELENITA A.
Singapore
January 09, 2011
Well very common design of rooms
Friendly staff
Language barrier / staff don't really try their best to help out guest
Hotel don't have their own transport taxi. Suggestion if transport is not pre arrange pls do so the day before your flight cause this hotel won't help at all. You have to find your own tuktuk to airport. Staff basically don't know the sense of urgency. We inform that we needed a transport to airport and was told in 30 min is coming. 40 min lapse no sign of cab or something when we ask then front desk told that the cab could not make it. Frustrating if we don't ask she won't bother to inform.

Philip S.
United States
January 07, 2011
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Location.
Check in and check out was disorganized and inefficient. The rooms are tired and run down. The food quality was poor.
We would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again.

peter M.
Australia
January 06, 2011
Woraburi - hardly a Four Star or a Resort.
Location
No grounds; pool shaded; poor service; food sub-standard; needs renovating.
I hesitate to call it a Resort as that conjures up images of nice grounds and gardens - there are none. We had a Cabana room with direct access to the pool although most of the pool is in shade for most of the day as it is overshadowed by the three stories of the property. There is little privacy as people can walk in front of your door and every upper balcony can look on or in to your room - keeping curtains closed is a must. Speaking of "must" the room had a damp, mildewy smell and the water runs black for several minutes before you take a shower. The water is not potable, and although the property supplie two small bottles a day it is not good when you are hesitant to use the tap water even for teeth cleaning. The property has a general dilapidated look and the service is of the same standard. WiFi has to be paid for and every time you enter or exit the hotel you are harassed by a tailor who has a shop in the entry walkway, every time you pass - very annoying. Luckily the beach and local stores, restaurants and services are very close by - there is no incentive to stay at the "resort". I could go on, but I think that you can see we were unhappy with this place. This is the first time that I have given an overall negative review.

Kaninnart P.
Thailand
January 02, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big clean room, very convenience to access to the beach.
broken safe box and they can't fix it.
i like the location very much. very easy to access to the beach. just a little bit walk to everything such as shopping area, restaurants, bars but yet it's quiet and very relaxing. staff are frendly. it's my right choice to spend my x'mas holidays there.

Jane L.
Malaysia
December 29, 2010
good hotel
by the beach, deluxe room is great. toilet is big
a bit old
this hotel is quite nice if you want to relax. every room comes with a balcony and also is opposite the beach. cross the road and you're there. rooms are nicely decorated. but is a bit old. the pool area doesn't get alot of sun as it's right in the middle of the hotel and is quite shaded. next to the karon market. it's convenient if you want to shop could have given away complimentary wifi though.

Jane L.
Malaysia
December 22, 2010
cozy hotel
the environment is very oriental. rooms are beautiful. big bathroom. breakfast is good. next to karon market.
staff is not as knowledgeable, hotel is a bit old.
we stayed for 3 nights and the overall experience is ok. the location at karon is not bad. beach front. but food around the hotel is quite scare and pretty costly. they don't have beach chairs reserved for hotel guests and you'll have to pay for every chair you occupy. if you want to shop, it's quite good as the shops are quite a lot but not crowded. be prepared to bargain though.

Himanshu G.
Australia
December 21, 2010
Good location and nothing else.
Location
Room service, Cable Tv, Cleanness and non-helpfull staff
stay at the hotel for six days. got the rooms at a discount. not a good value for money. all the in-house services are very expensive. made a request for cable tv three time and still didn't get it. it is very near to krabi beach. not recommended to any one. you will be able to get much better value for money some where else.

Michael C.
Australia
November 30, 2010
Great Location
Great Service, food was very good
no dislikes
This is our second time at the Woraburi Resort and I would stay again, The Resort is right on the beach,The staff are very friendly and helpful we had the buffet dinner which was really good food, rooms were very clean and comfortable. we had a family room that overlooked the beach.