arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 866 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 866 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

MUI C.
Singapore
July 13, 2014
Yellow Bathing Water. Floor not clean. Pool dirty.
Near to beach and restaurants
Poor Room Wifi Connection. Dirty Pool. Room floor is not very clean. Bathroom water is yellowish at 1st, need to let it run for a while then will be clear.

Clare G.
Australia
June 08, 2014
Good resort hotel
Located near beach and restraunts

ZE L.
China
May 26, 2014
Typical hotel with reasonable service
Close to Karon beach, yummy food, convenience
The food is great, be it the buffet breakfast or ala carte meals. The restaurant is of great value and quality. Close to Karon beach, great location and easy access to other attractions. Perfect location. I stayed in the 1st floor and that could be why there were quite a bit of Mosquitos in my room. Next time I will book a room of higher level so as to avoid Mosquitos.

Patty C.
Peru
May 18, 2014
2 mins walking distance to the beach
Ocean, Friendly staff and couples/family oriented
Karon is a better location than Patong. If you are looking for wild night life this is not the place. Love the restaurants around, walking distance and looking the ocean

KEWALIN C.
Thailand
May 15, 2014
awesome
,the room was good ,friendly staffs ,close to the beach
The hotel was very good, convenient and comfortable

Thundra T.
Thailand
May 13, 2014
Value to the money
Big room / Beach front / yummy food
I found the last offer with good price just 1 day before arrival. Room is big and plenty of all basic items you need. TV was old bulky box type. Hair drier is oldy noisy one. Staff may not enought. They didn't clear my coffee cup from the day before. The welcome fruit plate in room was left in front of the room for 2 days no one come to clear. My sister room found a rubbish in the drawer. This hotel is a hotel chain from Sawasdee hotel group that start from a backpacker hotel in Kao San road so should not expect any higher star service. You get what you paid.

Ulyses L.
Singapore
May 04, 2014
Great Price for a beachfront hotel and facilities
Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Beachfront
I had a fabulous time over the weekend at Woraburi. Its close to the beach in Karon and it got a nice swimming pool. Lotsa russians around but they were not a problem as other reviewers, just like any holiday makers. Rooms had seen its days, clean enough for the price. For 25US$ deal a night, this property is a steal. Food was very good at their restaurant and room service was very affordable. Very close to a lot of nice massage place, clean ones. And has enough night street food nearby. Lotsa groceries small ones around too. If you get a good deal, book it. Its value for money yah!

Jin M.
Malaysia
April 30, 2014
Present stay, near the beach, friendly staffs
Present quiet stay, hotel is near the beach, friendly staffs
We arrived at the hotel 9am early in the morning, we required early check-in when we confirmed the booking with the hotel. Staff greet us with warm welcome, and ask us to wait for 30 min for house keeping. So we walked around and come back after 45 min, but the room still not yet ready we then walk again to the beach, beach is near and the water is light blue, although the water is not water but we still like it. after 1 hour we walk back to the hotel and the room is ready, we checked in to the room, staff helps use to carry the luggage to the room. we are delighted as the room is quite big and decent. The price is also cheap and it's very worth. We stay there for 3 nights and leave on the forth day. Everything is good, price and service are good and worth all my penny, will recommend to my friend and family :)

Mounir F.
France
April 26, 2014
Bonne prestation
Piscine, emplacement.
Agréable.

Cherng B.
Malaysia
April 20, 2014
No
No