Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 877 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 877 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

William S. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Location but not 4* hotel
Hotel needs a lot of maintenance. Old tired looking hotel. The pool looks beautiful until you swim in it. No grout around the tiles and some very loose tiles. Games equipment worn and old. Breakfast not very exciting. Room ok no complaints. The reception staff and manager was excellent and very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Kim I. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Misleading amenities
Free wiFi only available in lobby or deluxe rooms. Hotel transfer very shady, and expensive. Staff hardly speaks English (which wouldn't bother me if their ad hadn't claimed they did). Won't come to clean room unless you put a sign out. Pool had sharp tiles. Bar extremely over priced with watered down drinks. Food not great either. Location okay but Would not recommend.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

ZHIHUA C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Location
Location is very good. But sleep until midnight have some noise wake up us. Let us can't sleep well.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Alan B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
Pleasant Stay witha few disappointing issues.
We stayed for 9 days in a pool access room which was quite pleasant with direct access to the pool. On our arrival we checked in at 10am and were told we would have to wait until 12 midday before we could have our room. We accepted that as we had arrived early. However the room was ready but every time the receptionist asked the porter to show us to our room because she knew we were waiting in the heat but the porter refused to take the key and kept pointing at his watch saying not time yet, this happened at least 5 times which we were observing and getting extremely annoyed by his actions. At midday he came to us with a big sarcastic smile and showed us to our room. Very disappointing service which dampened our view of the whole hotel. The location in Karon was good, lots of restaurants close by and a small market. The beach was directly opposite the hotel but not that great and could not be seen from the hotel pool area. The pool was a large area but taken up with islands. Our room had a small verandah with one pool lounge and two chairs. The two beds were as hard as bricks and very uncomfortable. We woke up sore every day. The TV in the room was very old and very poor reception and hardly any channels. WiFi was intermittent and most guests used the lobby to get the signal. The toiletries were very poor and the towels old and grey. No flannels provided.The pool had no grout between the tiles and some areas were extremely sharp. The pool area needed a good cleanup as a lot of the areas were extremely grubby. We had to buy a fly repellant as the flies were very bad around the pool area. Breakfast was average, the choice was small and unappetizing. The breakfast area was grubby and the birds were everywhere. You could not leave your meal on the table otherwise the birds would be eating off your plate. The railings in the restaurant area was covered in bird poo. Tables were not reset quickly enough in the restaurant and if you asked for anything they would point for
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Abdul B. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice Place
Preferred to stay
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Danilo P. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good hotel and location for a family holiday
nice rooms with good a/c and water pressure. overall fairly well maintained, quiet at night. good base to explore the island by car. helpful staff. almost unusable wi-fi.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Richard S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Relaxing
Quite until the Chinese arrived
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Garth M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Pool Rooms
Pay the extra for the Pool Rooms
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Jaroslav M. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Don't go to Phuket
Nothing special about this hotel.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

WEN L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very good location and rooms with sea view
Staff, location and food
Wonderful
Reviewed December 20, 2015