arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (843)

Business travelers (26)

Couples (355)

Solo travelers (43)

Families with young children (209)

Families with older children (104)

Groups (106)

Very good
8.0
based on 843 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
7.3
Location
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6

6.3 HARRIS C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Strategic location with lots of restaurant & 7-E
Many restaurants outside the resort & friendly staff
The resort is OK but the beach across the road is not the best. Hotel seemed popular but we did not enjoy our stay because there are better options available with great beaches.

8 alyce F.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
big hotel and friendly staff
big hotel and friendly staff
big hotel and friendly staff

5.6 Michael K.
Germany
March 09, 2016
Unfortunately second stay at this hotel
I pre booked my second stay already before our trip. Everything is described in the other review. It is not really bad just the standard in Thailand is so high that you find a much better one for less money. Sorry

5 Michael K.
Germany
March 09, 2016
Good Location but there are better hotels around
location, quiet, nice beach close
The hotel is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Especially not in Thailand. We stayed at the 4. floor without an elevator. Food was less than average - especially for Thailand. Would not recommend this hotel as it needs renovation and there are plenty of good ones for less money around

7.3 Jittraporn W.
Thailand
December 09, 2015
Good
Good location, staff was nice and great faclity

8 Nithiphong V.
Thailand
December 09, 2015
Good location
1) Location is close to restaurants and beach 2) Staffs are friendly and helpful
Everything was fine except the shower water pressure was weak.

9.7 James B.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2015
My stay at Baan Groode Arcadia Resort
Best 3 things 1) staff helpfulness and fruendlyness 2) lovely food at reasonable price 3) got to be the grat location next to beach
We had a weekend stay and it was great, helpful staff, lovely food, great facilities with lovely pool and short walk across the road to lovely beach with warm water. Only downside water pressure in shower and jellyfish in sea.

9 Sansanee S.
Thailand
December 02, 2015
Recommend for a couple. The place is very peaceful
Location and cleanliness were superb. The breakfast was okay.
Love the place, a place to high away from everthing. Will come back again definitely:)

9.7 Dale P.
Australia
November 10, 2015
Quiet and comfortable
Pool, Location and Breakfast
No issues but would like some Bacon instead of Ham for Breakfast

6 Thera N.
Thailand
October 29, 2015
Not good
Not good