Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Michael K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good Location but there are better hotels around
location, quiet, nice beach close
The hotel is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Especially not in Thailand. We stayed at the 4. floor without an elevator. Food was less than average - especially for Thailand. Would not recommend this hotel as it needs renovation and there are plenty of good ones for less money around
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Julia W. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Amazing resort
Comfortable, Good breakfast, location
We had great stay here. Great resort with swimming pool, free bikes and table tennis. Nice breakfast. Great location. Nice beach and lots of coconut palms. Nice room with balcony maybe slightly small for 3 but was ok for us. Great service, staff were amazing very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Michael B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
nice if you spend more, and like the resort feel.
Very nice hotel, but if you book their basic room you are put in the very back and up the stairs, no elevator, 4 floors. Ugh. The room is very clean and nice though. We decided to pay less and go down the street on our remaining nights and got right on the beach. Of course not as nice, but we are into location more. Nice buffet breakfast too
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Michael D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nothing exceptional, mostly standard
While the bed and air were exceptionally comfortable, we had to kill a number of mosquitos prior to settling in. The bathroom was well-stocked with amenities, but the showerhead was very poor, resulting in sharp jets of water rather than relaxing streams. Overall, the service was good. I'd skip the free breakfast and just spend more quality time in the well-groomed pool.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Elizabeth S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good Again!
this is my third time at Baan Grood Arcadia, and except for the weather not cooperating the first couple of days, it was good as ever. The standard room, while a tiny bit small, has a fridge, decent wifi, good shower, and a balcony with seating. The room and the rest of the resort were immaculate, most of the staff cheerful and helpful, and a number of unexpected amenties, such as a free ride to the train station, and new bicycles free to use by hotel guests. The breakfast buffet was also very good, including both western and asian foods. I can't think of anything to complain about, except to say a couple of the staff were kind of crabby.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

alyce F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
big hotel and friendly staff
big hotel and friendly staff
big hotel and friendly staff
Reviewed January 07, 2016

HARRIS C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Strategic location with lots of restaurant & 7-E
Many restaurants outside the resort & friendly staff
The resort is OK but the beach across the road is not the best. Hotel seemed popular but we did not enjoy our stay because there are better options available with great beaches.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

MAI V. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Exellence resort
Good view; cheap food; hospitality
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Nithiphong V. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
1) Location is close to restaurants and beach 2) Staffs are friendly and helpful
Everything was fine except the shower water pressure was weak.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Jittraporn W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good
Good location, staff was nice and great faclity
Reviewed December 09, 2015