Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Michael C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nearly Perfect
Staff very obliging and new deluxe rooms are very comfortable. Only slight annoyance was that the lovely looking G&T I had by the pool had a minuscule amount if any gin it - keenyow as the Thai's would say !
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Kwangyoon B. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Value of Hotel
Good location, but room's condition Value is $35.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Supansa P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
So so
The cleanliness quite bad they for got to put out the gabage in refridgerator and forgot to put the bottle of water there
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Simon B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location and lovely pool area
We love the location by the beach and the lovely pool area. The rooms are quite basic and breakfast nothing amazing but its a good place to stay with young kids for a mini break or weekend. The staff is friendly.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Stefan Z. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good value for money
We arrived in the morning but we couldn't check in until 2pm so we have been invited to wait in the pool area until the check in time. When I checked in I went to the room and found the room still dirty from the previous guests and someone was fixing a broken tube under the sink in the bathroom. The receptionist showed me other rooms but the only one similar to what we booked had an extra bed (family room) and she was asking 1.200 Bath extra per night for upgrade. The room she offered us without paying extra was half size then what we booked so it wasn't really a suitable solution. We waited then until our room was ready but I went there was not properly clean and I asked to clean it properly. Cleaning was again superficial and this is the only big negative point in this hotel. The room was big, there is tv, hot water, aircon, sofa, wi fi etc. Pool area is very nice and clean. Towels without extra charge are offered daily to their guests. Breakfast was good and also the restaurant downstairs has different choices of Thai and international food for reasonable price. Staff was very friendly. The receptionist did her best to sort the room problem during check in but I think that finding a reasonable solution was not really up tho her but to the management.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Pierre J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good position next to beach and restaurants
Receptionist and personal very professional, fitness centre very good, breakfast and positon terrific Room had mould smell, hard beds, could be better manage.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

John S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Mae Phim depressing
This is not a family hotel. The standard of room is very Thai style meaning it is basic and old fashioned with cheap fittings and awful but functional features, the hotel lacks finishing, character or style. The WiFi provided was extremely poor barely functional. The breakfast was a basic minimal buffet however the lunch and dinner reasonably priced. We booked four days but after two we had had enough and decided to move to another hotel even though we would lose our money.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Issariya T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Is ok
Fyi
Reviewed April 04, 2016

li M. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Close to beach
Near beach
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Thomas G. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
1 day business stop
Location, breakfast, staff
This hotel is perfect for a short business stop at Mae Pim. Very central, good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. This time it was fully booked and there was a bit of noise from the restaurant and in the corridor from happy people. Had a good night sleep despite this and will return. This time I also had time to visit the beautiful and relaxng pool ares which I recommend.
Reviewed March 07, 2016