Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1285 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Mariam A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
There are better hotels in the area
Location
The lady at the front desk was quite rude in my opinion although the doorman and rest of the staff were quite polite. the free wifi is only in the lobby. We had to purchase internet cards for 100baht to use the internet in our rooms which disconnected quite often. The room itself: It was clean although quite dark. We got the deluxe room on special so the price was very good but it would not be worth full price in my opinion. There was a gap between the door and the door frame on the top, enough for mosquitos to get in. Also no adapter provided and overall the front desk was not that helpful whenever we called. There were some stains on my pillow also but as we were only staying a night I didnt bother to complain. Location: It is in a very good location, quite central to most things and food outlets. Overall: I would not return again. I think there are much better hotels in the area for the price you are paying with extremely helpful staff willing to make your stay enjoyable. I didnt feel the staff even cared about whether we were satisfied with their services or not at Al's Resort.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Charlotte F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good
Right on the beach, good location, nice rooms
This hotel was great location-beach front and centred to all local restaurants. Two swimming pools - clean and enjoyable. The rooms were good size and cleaned everyday. There's a supermarket right next to it so you can fill up your mini bar for a bit cheaper!
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Alberto F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
great value, nice and good location
location, value
Restaurant was not flash , every thing else was great
Reviewed February 26, 2014

tony C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel in a good location
Clean, good price and friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay and will use this hotel again when next in samui
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Christiane S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Centrally located and calm
location, nice rooms, calm
I stayed there for 5 days. Right at the beach, very calm and still in the center (shopping street behind hotel)-perfect, clean, nice hotel, reception and communication (WIFI, INTERNET) needs some improvement (only WIFI in lobby...-should not be in a hotel for this price) hotel manager around - looks for needs of customers! All in all: nice but a bit too expensive for what you get...
Reviewed February 05, 2014

alan D. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Central hotel on beach great breakfast super staff
Location , staff, super clean
Staff were great and totally friendly, traveling with 9 mounts old baby , opt for one of the rooms above conference Center . Pool clean with swim up bar , Great breakfast , right on the beach . Close enough to be right in the action but still quiet . Great staff . Clean large rooms with view of sea
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Gal B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very bed experience disappointed
Nothing
The room was small and not clean my bed was full of sand and the air condision was ver noises, Breakfast was poor ans the era was stinky . The value for money was not worth the fact that we were near the Main Street , I never recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed January 23, 2014

David E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel but rooms not value for money
Pool, location and surroundings
Enjoyed the stay as hotel and staff were nice but little disappointed with courtyard rooms as small and overpriced...wanted to upgrade after 2 nights but had to pay full price for better room and had to go through agoda....no deals available through hotel even though we was already staying there
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Candace V. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice and close to the beach
The breakfast, the pool and that it's right on te beach
We didn't love the hotel, the staff are not the friendly and they rush you the hotel lobby whenever you in there. The wifi was terrible! Couldn't get in our rooms. Only by the restaurant could we get wifi. It's right on the beach which is awesome and the pool is really nice. They could have more pool/beach chairs/beds for such a big hotel. Our room was ok. We stayed 3 in the room which they shouldn't allow in the room we stayed in, as it was way too crammed. Overall our stay was average. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Jeannette K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Average...staff could be more accommodating
Location-Rooms near the beach-pool
It was good once the Staff understood our needs. They were not immediately friendly to the Agoda reservation and needed to be reminded how valuable good service is. The pool and dinner on the beach was excellent.
Reviewed January 14, 2014