arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 97 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 97 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Kelly W.
New Zealand
September 21, 2014
Private pool villa bliss
The villa itself was amazing, a private pool, the beach front and Lamai central location were also perfect for being able to walk everywhere.
Our stay was lovely and peaceful. The private and communal pools are wonderful, as are the buildings and surroundings and beachfront location.

Thinada P.
Thailand
September 14, 2014
heritage touch
room, service, ambience
restaurant is quite small, friendly service, good food (catered as you wish)

William H.
United Kingdom
June 21, 2014
Got a complaint for being noisy at 3 pm
Staff good, tuk tuk service good, room excellent, shame about the noise complaint, I'm sure they'll book a cemetery next time 5 star overall
Excellent, we will certainly come again well worth a visit thanks to Steve and the others

Dae-Yong A.
South Korea
November 12, 2013
Pleasant stay.
Quite place, considerate staff, beautiful rooms
We liked our stay there. It's a quite place. The buildings are designed after the old capital of Thailand. It's one of the kind in Samui. Overall, quite pleasant experience but it does cost a bit.

Awahid B.
Kuwait
November 01, 2013
Luxury relax
Rooms staff and ocean view
Nice I enjoyed the private swimming pool and he villa view and the big space.i was disappointed with theist breakfast and spa rooms . There were no facility at the beach as other five star hotels .

Martin G.
Switzerland
September 01, 2013
nice architecture but disappointing
large bedroom, washing machine, free shuttle bus
the architecture of the hotel resembles a thai temple. the room, however is rather cold and sterile. everything (the walls, the furniture, etc.) is massive and reminded us like an overkill of versace design. full of kitsch. for the price the breakfast was a rude disappointment. the choice of food was limited, the breakfast room stuffy and dark (well like in a thai temple) and the staff is more concerned about having to work to much than really taking care of their guest. on the second day, we were told that today there will be an extra large choice of food for breakfast because the hotel is full! they added some smoked salmon and offered us some chinese dim sum. the reason for that was, that the hotel had a chinese group staying for tow nights. we expected better food and better service. we got the impression, that you pay mainly for the architecture. the private swimming pool is o.k. but on our trip we visited other hotels with larger and better pools.

Lai L.
Macau
August 18, 2013
grand deluxe resort
deluxe ocean view suit, the restaurant on the beach side, good customer service
feel wonderful staying with the big and comfortable suit.

Ammar A.
United Arab Emirates
August 15, 2013
Quiet and comfortable hotel
access to the beach+ good size villa+ nice and friendly staff
the hotel does not have a private beach, but access to the beach also does not have a spa, but 2 massage rooms open when demand and there is no transportation form the airport to hotel as it is mentioned in Agoda I have to pay 1000 bat to hotel to provide a taxi for me and 700 bat to taxi driver to fake me back to airport.

Nicolas B.
France
July 23, 2013
Superb Thai architecture, too quiet
Design, Rooms, Beach access
Having stayed at numerous luxury hotels around the world, I must say that this one stands out with its stunning architecture and the incredible effort that was made to create a traditional Thai palace atmosphere. Simply stunning and worth staying 1-2 nights just for the experience. Everything about the rooms is superlative: size, comfort features, indoor/outdoor bathroom, electronics, etc. The one big drawback is that, even for honeymooners, it is lacking a sense of ambiance, just too quiet. Maybe it was the low season period, or the fact that they only recently opened. Hopefully this will be improved overtime. Perfect location for a wedding though...

Shuang C.
China
July 09, 2013
Room is good, but service is not international
Room , food
1 we booked wedding photographer by Ammatara,but so disappointed as really not professional and super expensive , very country side style , really disappointed and even wanna charge more but we reject 2 food is so expensive than outside,abt 5 times higher 3 car rental is 500b higher than outside,and even we request them to use their language to call local other company ,same No , they told us 1520b,we checked ourselves by English is 800b 4 to airport they request 1000b but we go outside and market price is 500b, can discount to 400b 5 all hotel staff said they were sincere not charge more money , but truth is not like that , not like international hotel at all 6 do not care abt reputation ,do not think as client way to settle , only money