Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 2664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ibrahim I.
United Arab Emirates
July 13, 2016
Ark bar is a good hotel
Ark bar hotel has an amazing vibe and has a great location but the staff was really awful I didn't like the way they respond and they also didn't know how to speak English well

Carl H.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2016
Good Hotel If You like To Party
Right on the beach but can be noisy.

John A.
United States
July 12, 2016
Good enough
My expectations of holiday housing are pretty low, so it's easy to satisfy me. I picked this place because it's close to everything I wanted to do (parties, restaurants, etc). I rented a scooter from the place for 200 Baht/day and it was great. I saw a lot of much nicer places on my circumambulation of the island, but they're too far out of the way. The breakfast is crappy, so I would recommend just renting a room and walking to The Coffee Day across the road for a great cup of coffee and food. The beach party is pretty noisy and amateur, and the jet path is right over the place, so if you're looking for quiet, don't come to this place.

khor Y.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
party place
if you like party, this is the place!! Food nice!! Great location!

khor Y.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
good
great location, walking distance to central festival ~ the only problem is SMALL room size

parichat P.
Thailand
July 09, 2016
Bad hotel with very good location
Expensive laundry

Lim L.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
NICE LOCATION, PARTY PLACE
FAMOUS SPOT IN SAMUI WITH THE PARTY STREET AND NIGHTLIFE ENTERTAIMENT. BUT THE ROOM WILL ABIT NOISY WHEN COME TO NIGHT TIME DUE TO THE BEACH BAR BUSY ARE VERY LOUD UNTIL 1PM EVERYDAY.

Bernard C.
Malaysia
July 06, 2016
Place for Partying, Chill out, EDM and live fire show!
This property has a lot of rooms. Rooms are pretty small and has a balcony. The room has a single unit air-conditioning system. Takes awhile to get the entire room to be cold. Since this property is mainly for partying expect lots of noise until 2 am when the music goes off. Superb Location! Smack right in the middle of the main street and if you are looking for partying all night long, this is no doubt where you need to be!

Michael F.
Australia
July 05, 2016
1st time in samui
Not as good parties as there use to be...from what my friends all tell me however the resort,location, beach all of it is awesome and I'd recommend it..

Christina F.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2016
This place is a dump
For the amount you pay, this place is significantly bad value. If you areas old traveller or with friends and looking purely for a place to party this might be worth while but in all honesty you could stay somewhere much nicer just next door for the same price and still use the facilities here. Rooms are old and filthy and full of bugs with rock hard beds and lumpy ancient pillows, the food and drink is 2-3x the price of what is available a few metres from the entrance. You can just sit down by the beach without getting hounded by staff and misc. Merchants. Honestly would never return or recommend anyone else go, this is a complete dive.