Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 764 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 764 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

PHILIP L.
Australia
June 27, 2016
👍👍👍👍
4th time there I will be back

Rachel M.
Australia
June 18, 2016
Excellent
Great location will be back loved every minute of it

Doug W.
Australia
June 15, 2016
Great location - Wonderful staff
Loved this place and Samui generally. From the room we had a walk of less that 50m to the pool and the beach. Reception booked motor cycles for us and tours can be arranged on site. What impressed me the most however was the efforts being made by the staff to keep the resort immaculate. Gardeners, cleaners were out every day cleaning up leaves attending to lawns etc. The only minor issue at Baan Chaweng is the planes coming into land. Took a bit of getting used to seeing a 737 just above your head..... This issue however is common to all resorts in the area. In Summary its a great place I will return!

Daniel Q.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
White Sandy Beach with Crystal Clear Sea
We loved lazing on the resort's beach chairs which were under a few big shady trees. The sand on the beach was so fine & comfortable to step on. Sea water was so clear and many small fishes could be seen. The resort has a matured landscape which provide a relaxing environment. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would like to commend Ms Rungrat at the front desk for helping us to get permission from her Manager for free upgrade to deluxe room as our superior room's air con was not cold enough. The resort is very near (walking distance) to Central Festival Market which has an air-con food court, supermarket and many nice shops. Also very near to McDonalds & Burger King fast food restaurants. We would love to go back to Baan Chaweng Beach Resort again!

Ashley L.
United States
May 19, 2016
Central Location, Great Facilities.
I stayed for one night during a quick weekend getaway during a business trip. Overall location was excellent in the center of town with only a 10 min ride back to the airport. Hotel grounds were well maintained and pool location was great. Lots of action going on at the beach, people watching, jet ski rental, beach hawkers, only advice is if you are looking for a quieter beach getaway Chaweng beach may not be the place for you.

Kelvyn S.
Malaysia
May 06, 2016
Overall satisfactory
Great location, cosy environment and friendly staff. The only drawback is the beach (directly behind this hotel) is dirty

Daina S.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of the action!
We loved this hotel. It's in the thick of things with everything at your finger tips. We stayed in a superior villa which was nice and roomy but the superior rooms looked just as nice just a bit smaller. Staff were fabulous. Our home away from home!

NORSALWANI C.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
superb holiday
good hotel

Gwenda S.
Australia
April 15, 2016
Great spot
Had a lovely stay! Friendly staff, great when leaving to accommodate late flight, shower facilities

Charlie P.
Japan
April 05, 2016
I took old mother
Spa was bad. Restaurant was good and staff.