Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 598 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Calvin F.
United States
March 20, 2016
A retreat close to the city
If you have visited Patong, unless Bangla Road is your thing, you've got to get out of the mad rush. Khao Lak was just that. Originally just a night over before heading to the Simillian Islands, I was booked for just one night here at Baan Samui, however, One night was not enough. I was graciously extended for 3 nights. This is a quiet, peaceful retreat. And I thoroughly enjoyed each day and night here. I had a rental car so travel to the city, about 1 mile away, was simple and painless. I do not know the cost or availability of Tuk-Tuks or taxis since I didn;t need them. But walking to the city of Khao Lak wouldn't have been that difficult either if you are anything but sedentary. Would I stay here again? Absolutely. This is a solid 3.5 star accommodation, with a solid 4 star grounds and surroundings. (on a 5 star scale). There is a feeling of being at home here. This is what Phuket used to be 20 years ago.

WARAPORN P.
Thailand
February 13, 2016
Great pool
Great pool with dj at the pool bar. The location is great

JOEL W.
Canada
January 05, 2016
Mr allen
Beach location and good shower

Yoke W.
Malaysia
December 16, 2015
Nice
location, the beach, the oeverall of the hotel
It was an excellent stay. The Housekeeping is very detailed. The colors of the whole resort give a very vibrant and nice feeling. The staffs are warmth and friendly with good service.

Kelly P.
United States
December 08, 2015
Nice hotel
beach, location, pool
Great resort! The location is perfect - close to many restaurants and shops. The beach is beautiful and the chairs and umbrellas were nice to have. Our only complaint was that the rooms were very dark!

Tanyaluck K.
United States
November 23, 2015
Amazing staff, clean beachfront hotel
Hotel was central to the city, on the beachfront, staff was amazing, it was so clean.
I was so lucky to pay 3 star prices for a 4 star hotel. Staff was accommodating, the hotel was clean, on the beach & convenient to shops and the city. I will be coming back next year!

John B.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2015
cool place
location pool staff
Great, had a three year old who was treated lukeba queen by the staff. She loved the pool and keeps asking when we are going back

Jodie P.
Australia
October 25, 2015
On the Beach side
Close to food choices, walking distance for all out needs and staff very friendly
I really enjoyed the pool and beach . Staff friendly , good value for $$$ Requires a little attention and freshen up, new pillows would be my recommendation.

Tarida R.
Thailand
October 21, 2015
beautiful hotel
near the beach good room friendly staff
fantastic

Hau N.
Hong Kong
September 26, 2015
Good location
Good location, nice staff