Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

KWOK N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
relax place
beach hotel, room is clean, not many tourist
beach hotel, breakfast normal, near city center, room is clean
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Marcel V. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Perfect stay for a young couple
Close to the beach, close to restaurants, nice room
I stayed in the hotel with my gf. We very much liked the room which was on the second floor with a balcony. The room and the hotel is very relaxing despite the fact that it is located close to a busy beach with plenty of night action. The beach is clean, though you're not alone, which was great for us. Restaurants and convenient stores were nearby and the staff was attentive and helpful. In short: We would come back.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stefan G. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good hotel close to everything
Clean room, on the beach and close to nightlife.
Really good stay at Baan Samui Resort. Nice and friendly staff. Good food and the pizza was amazing.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wang S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
No internat, expensive breakfirst, noisy
garden view, close beach, central location
Overall not satisfied. 1. Too much noise from KTV bar during mid-night 2. Losing one room card charged me 300 baht which is free when I stay in Bangkok 3. Too slow service in the beach restaurant, cost 30 mins to serve the first dish 4. No wifi in the room and charge even in lobby
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Yang W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good
beach, gourmets, shopping
Hotel is located in downtown area of Chaweng beach, it is very convenient to find gourmets and go to shopping. Hotel has a very beautiful beach, sunbathe, ramble on the beach or surf are very good choice. 酒店地处查汶闹市,逛街找美食很方便。酒店拥有非常漂亮的海滨沙滩,晒日光浴、沙滩散步或者下海冲浪都是非常不错的选择。 Water quality is poor for washing and bathing. 洗浴的水质很差。
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Thomas G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable Hotel in a Great Location
Location, Peaceful Environment, Great Beach
This was my 4th time in Samui, and 3rd time staying at Baan Samui. I actually changed to Baan Samui from Ark Bar after 4 of my 6 nights since I couldn't deal with all of the noise that permeates Ark Bar until 4am. I booked the room the morning of my arrival. When I arrived, my booking wasn't even in their system yet, but I just forwarded my Agoda email confirmation to the receptionist and she got me into the first available room without any issues. Baan Samui is very well located in Chaweng, being walking distance to everything, yet it still has a peaceful and relaxing environment. The room and bed are very comfortable, and the colorful facade and rooms adds to the charm of the place. The grounds are well maintained, and the beach area on which the hotel is situated is great. The hotel pool is very nice, also. The restaurant serves up good food, but it is a tad expensive. You're also paying for the great beach/sea view while you eat, I guess. The only complaint is that you have to pay for Internet/wifi. In all, I would stay here again!
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Daniel H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Relaxing
Weather pool restaurants
Good however run down compared to last stay. Breakfast was over priced and no longer at beachside restaurant. On site spa was no longer there which was a hi light last time. Still good and clean.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Jorgen P. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Poor
Valet parking for motor bikes
Poor / not to good. No free internet. The staff is very friendly but was unable to act out of the box and resolve small problems as internet access and twin beds which was requested prior to our arrival. To be honest, we did get a new room but the floor was just waxed which gives you a kind of high feeling after breathing that for a few hours. Anyway, if you get a sharp offer it’s fine but I would advise a different resort as the hotel itself is old and so are the rooms. Bed linen and beds are fine by the way. Breakfast is same same as all the others.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Elizabeth W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Relaxing, comfortable stay in lovely settings
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was beautiful and clear
It was a great stay. Very relaxing and even though we were in the heart of chaweng it was peaceful. The pool was large and had nice sun lounges and the beach front was lovely too. Our room was new and clean with a huge bathroom. We were close to the shopping areas and night life too.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Lindsay B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Had a wonderful stay here
Location, great pool and seaside bar and restaurant
Great hotel to stay in and would definitely return.
Reviewed November 14, 2013