arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 597 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 597 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Marcel V.
Germany
January 13, 2014
Perfect stay for a young couple
Close to the beach, close to restaurants, nice room
I stayed in the hotel with my gf. We very much liked the room which was on the second floor with a balcony. The room and the hotel is very relaxing despite the fact that it is located close to a busy beach with plenty of night action. The beach is clean, though you're not alone, which was great for us. Restaurants and convenient stores were nearby and the staff was attentive and helpful. In short: We would come back.

Stefan G.
Sweden
January 12, 2014
Good hotel close to everything
Clean room, on the beach and close to nightlife.
Really good stay at Baan Samui Resort. Nice and friendly staff. Good food and the pizza was amazing.

Wang S.
China
January 03, 2014
No internat, expensive breakfirst, noisy
garden view, close beach, central location
Overall not satisfied. 1. Too much noise from KTV bar during mid-night 2. Losing one room card charged me 300 baht which is free when I stay in Bangkok 3. Too slow service in the beach restaurant, cost 30 mins to serve the first dish 4. No wifi in the room and charge even in lobby

Yang W.
China
January 03, 2014
good
beach, gourmets, shopping
Hotel is located in downtown area of Chaweng beach, it is very convenient to find gourmets and go to shopping. Hotel has a very beautiful beach, sunbathe, ramble on the beach or surf are very good choice. 酒店地处查汶闹市,逛街找美食很方便。酒店拥有非常漂亮的海滨沙滩,晒日光浴、沙滩散步或者下海冲浪都是非常不错的选择。 Water quality is poor for washing and bathing. 洗浴的水质很差。

Thomas G.
United States
December 29, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in a Great Location
Location, Peaceful Environment, Great Beach
This was my 4th time in Samui, and 3rd time staying at Baan Samui. I actually changed to Baan Samui from Ark Bar after 4 of my 6 nights since I couldn't deal with all of the noise that permeates Ark Bar until 4am. I booked the room the morning of my arrival. When I arrived, my booking wasn't even in their system yet, but I just forwarded my Agoda email confirmation to the receptionist and she got me into the first available room without any issues. Baan Samui is very well located in Chaweng, being walking distance to everything, yet it still has a peaceful and relaxing environment. The room and bed are very comfortable, and the colorful facade and rooms adds to the charm of the place. The grounds are well maintained, and the beach area on which the hotel is situated is great. The hotel pool is very nice, also. The restaurant serves up good food, but it is a tad expensive. You're also paying for the great beach/sea view while you eat, I guess. The only complaint is that you have to pay for Internet/wifi. In all, I would stay here again!

Daniel H.
Australia
December 19, 2013
Relaxing
Weather pool restaurants
Good however run down compared to last stay. Breakfast was over priced and no longer at beachside restaurant. On site spa was no longer there which was a hi light last time. Still good and clean.

Jorgen P.
Netherlands
November 20, 2013
Poor
Valet parking for motor bikes
Poor / not to good. No free internet. The staff is very friendly but was unable to act out of the box and resolve small problems as internet access and twin beds which was requested prior to our arrival. To be honest, we did get a new room but the floor was just waxed which gives you a kind of high feeling after breathing that for a few hours. Anyway, if you get a sharp offer it’s fine but I would advise a different resort as the hotel itself is old and so are the rooms. Bed linen and beds are fine by the way. Breakfast is same same as all the others.

Elizabeth W.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable stay in lovely settings
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was beautiful and clear
It was a great stay. Very relaxing and even though we were in the heart of chaweng it was peaceful. The pool was large and had nice sun lounges and the beach front was lovely too. Our room was new and clean with a huge bathroom. We were close to the shopping areas and night life too.

Lindsay B.
Australia
November 14, 2013
Had a wonderful stay here
Location, great pool and seaside bar and restaurant
Great hotel to stay in and would definitely return.

Kelvin W.
United States
November 10, 2013
Good stay, easy access to local restaurant and bar
location, swimming pool and good bed
good stay, no any problems. Breakfast is good has many choices. Swimming pool is nice and next to beach...