arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 511 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Kendra H.
Australia
May 06, 2016
Enjoyable and Relaxing
Room was lovely and clean, staff friendly, breakfast buffet great and gardens and pools delightful.

Jenny T.
Japan
April 30, 2016
Nice place
Nice place very relaxing!perfect for couples

Norman B.
United States
April 28, 2016
The Pool Suites are absolutely incredible.
The bathroom was huge and the glassed in plants; beautiful. It was unfortunate that we had to keep the shades down a bit on the massive tub, it was to exposed to other rooms. The breakfast buffet was great. Usually the bacon in these buffets are not that great, but it was here. Same with the pastries. The dip pool on our suite was a very good size and the water was always a perfect temperature. They have a locker room and luggage storage so you can continue to enjoy the resort after you check out and wait for your flight.

suppamongkon S.
Thailand
April 20, 2016
Nice stay
Nice stay

Jodie G.
Australia
March 31, 2016
Totally enjoyable
Hubby & I stayed here with 4 other couples, all aged in our late 40s, early 50s and had a wonderful experience. We had originally booked a standard type of room for 3 nights through Agoda but on arrival were offered a discounted upgrade to a magnificent villa with private pool, indoor & outdoor bathroom complete with sunken tiled bath, private cabana & sitting area. Loads of space inside, comfy bed & pillows along with delightful touches such as fresh flower bed decorations each day & a sweet anniversary gift & handwritten note from our pool boy Patt. This villa has now set the bar by which we will compare future accommodations. The Beach Bar was our favourite of the 2 & we ate at the restaurant one night for a buffet, possibly the only disappointment of our stay. Due to having our own private pool, we didn't use either of the 2 main pools but did swim in the clean, warm ocean several times. Nothing was too much for all the staff, especially the gorgeous Queen who met us on arrival & checked us in with efficiency & fun! The included breakfast buffet each day was delicious & plentiful. We would return if the opportunity presents & recommend it to all ages & holiday styles.

nattavadi S.
Thailand
February 14, 2016
good
room, price, location
it was pleasure

Alisa C.
Singapore
February 11, 2016
Luxurious room, excellent location!
Wanted to dive with The Dive Academy, and they're located at the Bandara Resort. I loved the resort and the service.

Mark B.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2016
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
Luxurious room, friendly staff, location
Really enjoyable stay. Hotel staff are among the friendliest I have ever experienced and the room was exquisite with an outside bath, shower and small swimming pool. Highly recommended.

Michael W.
Australia
January 04, 2016
Bandaranaike Review
Beauty, staff service, relaxed atmosphere.

KURT P.
Malta
December 30, 2015
Perfect stay
Once u her in the hotel it completes you, good hotel, nice food, friendly staff and more. Definately one to go for ! Those who complaint will probably complaint on everything if they do on the Bandara
Simply fantastic, loved it. Just book it, it's worth it !