arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 200 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.5

10 Dale M.
Australia
November 22, 2015
Absolute luxury
Food, ammenities, attention to detail
Wonderful! one of the nicest resorts I have stayed in! Would highly recommend this resort, it was amazing!

8 pathchiya S.
Thailand
November 13, 2015
Stunning view and Love the private beach
Breath taking view ,Location. Great staff ,

10 Li L.
Hong Kong
November 05, 2015
Very nice place to relax
Room, the staff and the facilities
Very nice!

10 MUHAIMIN K.
Singapore
October 25, 2015
Honeymoon stay
The personalised host-customer service. The fantastic sea view. The villa.
We spent our first honeymoon here and it turns out to be a very memorable one for us. We did our post wedding photoshoot there and never regretted the decision. The view there was just stunning. We would definitely come back again and enjoy our stay should we go back there agai

8.7 Stefan T.
Austria
September 26, 2015
Amazing rooms and service, average overpriced food
Private villa with pool, service, comfort

9.3 Chi T.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2015
Excellent
Pool is excellent , room is perfect , service is good

8.7 Mona N.
Hong Kong
August 15, 2015
Peaceful and quiet ambience. Efficient room clean
politeness of staff, good layout of the villas, excellent Spa

4.3 Li L.
Hong Kong
August 14, 2015
Disappointed stay
Bad service ever
I had a fabulous stay last year but this year the hotel disappointed me! Some of the facilities in the villa were either broken or out of order. It is not acceptable when staying in a 5star worldwide hotel! The villa host did not inform me about the jacuzzi has no hot water in advance until I arrived and asked her in person. She made up some intolerable reasons, such as all the jacuzzi in the resort were out of order for a year already, but our friends' room have a well conditions jacuzzi!! Also, i requested to get some floral decorations for my parents because of their wedding anniversary at the 2nd night of my stay, sadly, she miscommunicated with her colleagues, the decoration was set on the 1st night. What is more, she did not complete all my other requests in advance until I asked her again in person! Although they gave us a complimentary transfer to the airport and two bottles of cheap wine, we are still not satisfied with their arrangements. Last but not least, some of the staffs in the hotel especially the waiter and waitress in the restaurants had very bad attitude. They treated us differently than the westerners, I wonder wasn't it because they thought HongKongers are Chinese or because we are Asians! Will not go back again!

8 Ronald K.
Singapore
July 20, 2015
Quality Service with Grace and Professionalism
Service that goes beyond the duty of the staff, privacy and exclusiveness.
Comfortable and relaxing stay with great and healthy meal at Sands restaurant. The service standard of the villa host, Ae, deserves mentioning here. She went beyond her duties to arrange for rental car for us way before her arrival. Efficient and full of intuition, she suggested many option to make our stay in Banyan a truly memorable experience.

10 Xinni L.
Singapore
July 10, 2015
Best resort
Service, food, location
Excellent, personalize service. Great location and the food is great. I don't even need to step out of the resort.