Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 705 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lolita W.
Philippines
August 20, 2013
Won't going back to stay, not worth it.
Comfy bed, quiet, nice swimming pool
They need to improve their services and facilities more, my husband got injured when he used one of their gym equipment, it should be maintained properly and regularly. For the rate we paid, we expect a good and high quality service in return. Won't say we had a wonderful stay with Bhundhari, but, it wasn't the worst place we stayed either, overall, just fine.

Stefan B.
Serbia
August 14, 2013
Nice
Big room nice view good location
Internet is very slow and very expensive everithing else is ok

James M.
Thailand
August 05, 2013
Lovely hotel by the sea
Comfortable, Chilled and good value for money
This was great place to chill out for a while. For the price I was surprised how big the rooms were? What I like about the place was the view of the sea by the pool. Wonderful :)

Lau T.
Hong Kong
July 21, 2013
Not worth for money
Swimming pool, beds, room size
1) Poor Service at night(11pm) : I called to borrow a bottle opener at night, but they replied there was no bottle opener in hotel. After I bargain with them, they sent us the bottle opener. 2) Cheat customer: The room key tag have been lost inside the room after cleaning service, as that key tag was placed in the key holder for power on the room, they refused to return it and intended to charge for the lost.

Saw N.
Myanmar
July 19, 2013
Perfect stay, except for constant vehicle noises
Comfortable bed, large room, perfect view of ocean from the hill
I stayed there with my husband for 3 nights in Deluxe garden view room. Our stay was great! Large room, with nice bathroom and tub. we love the bed. It was so comfortable! Except for that we can hear constant vehicle noises from the mountain road at the back of the hotel, which woke us up very early every morning. I suggest you should choose hill side ocean view deluxe rooms, because garden rooms are almost at the front entrance of the hotel and quite noisy with vehicle noises. Staff are nice and good service. We enjoyed a great ocean view from the top most pool. The hotel has 5 pools to hand around. There are 3 pools next to the beach, and 2 big pools on the hill with great ocean view. Food was quite nice. We had room service and lunch at the pool bar. The hotel is about 10-15 min drive to Chaweng beach where you can shop and hang out at the bars.

Lilian K.
Indonesia
July 19, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel
nice view, nice bed, clean
im satisfied with it, no complaints. I dont think the food is that nice but i can enjoy the food elsewhere. my room is way to high and i have to climb up.

Aik N.
Singapore
July 18, 2013
overall a so-so hotel. good for value
price, room size, quality of staff
clean, good breakfast, helpful staff, price, room size, quality of staff

suat L.
Malaysia
July 16, 2013
Bad choice.choose other hotel instead of this.
Nothing good about this hotel.
Bad experience.hotel staffs not friendly at all,environment is bad,full of moisquitoes.the restaurant foods are awful with high price.no wifi inside de room,only can connect when u r in hotel lobby or restaurant but it will made u attacked by moisquitoes.My suggestion is,if the hotel doesn't want to spend money for the maintainance part,then they shouldn't build so many fish ponds.it will cause de hotel dirty and smelly and bring more moisquitoes to de guests.

Teri E.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2013
Friendly, efficient and luxurious.
The staff really try and make your stay comfortable. Each room or villa is really private. It is quiet and peaceful, yet easy to get into the hubub of Chaweng, but
I really like staying here. the staff now know me, and, if they can, they will upgrade me as a thank you for returning business. Their Operations Manager, Andi, is amongst the best in the business - he goes out of his way to accommodate your needs. The only issue is that since it has opened a sister Hotel - The Bhundhari beach" - I have twice been taken to this hotel rather then the "Bhundhari Spa". I'm not sure what the hotel can do about this, but if you did not know the area, you would not know that you had been taken to the wrong hotel until you were trying to check in.

Kathy P.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Chill & Relaxing at the various swimming pools..
Lots of pools and the bars by the pool, nice and tranquil
Nice stay with the exception that we never seem to get our toothbrush and toothpaste when we asked for it. Bathroom amenities was not sufficient. We had to ask to have our towels changed. Overall, it was very pleasant.