arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 317 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.9

7 delma C.
Australia
January 21, 2013
good hotel but sometimes not with a smile
large rooms,clean,tidy, good loaction
Inconsistent with the cleaning and making the beds, I had to remind them to do this.Other guests also complained about this issue.Computers did not work even though I was told they would be fixed.When I rebooked in advance for another night over the counter I was considered a walk in and was charged more per night to stay.In Thailand you don,t always get what you ask for in hotels.

7 LOKE H.
Malaysia
January 11, 2013
Budget hotel in strategic location
Good location
budget hotel with room rate less than thb per nite prime location with many shops surrounding convenience store is jux located opp hotel beach is jux in front of hotel with less than 100m simple & less breakfast and hotel no lift

7.7 Manfred R.
Italy
January 08, 2013
Nice clean and friendly service.
Not far from the center. Nice decorated rooms.
altogether a very good hotel if you stay only some days. nothing for longer holidays because it has no pool and it is not directly at the beach.

7.3 Barret H.
Canada
January 07, 2013
Nice rooms and location close to action
Close enough to club and restaurant area but not in the middle of it
The man and woman who seem to be managers are friendly and polite but everyone is right about the one woman who works at the desk... she can be blunt and not always friendly. Room is nice and big. Internet connectivity is awful and you have to pay for it.

6.7 Eliska T.
Czech Republic
January 06, 2013
good hotel, good location
good location
only stayed one night, nice staff and good sized room, pleasant stay

6.7 Denise C.
Ireland
January 03, 2013
Lovely hotel pity about the staff
Lovely rooms, great location
All in all the hotel itself was lovely. Rooms were a great size and very clean. Bathrooms were spacious and showers were good. Continental breakfast was grand; toast, tea, orange juice and watermelon. No elevator. Location is very handy to good shops. We decided to stay for a second night having only booked one night, however, staff attempted to overcharge us for the second night and got very embarrassed and awkward when caught out.

8.3 Toby H.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2012
Great value for money hotel in a great location
Friendly, cheap, centre of the action
We stayed at Chaweng beach for 2 nights and had a great stay. It was just opposite the beach, right on the main road to be on but was still quiet in the room. No problems with air con, TV or hot water. Only let down was lack of Internet but the included breakfast made up for that.

4.7 kuy L.
Switzerland
November 07, 2012
Good located
good located in centre
good located. This hotel is located in the city. From here out you can reach very easy the center. The staffs at the reception were unprofessional and not friendly at all - not helpful. The waiters are on the other hand quite friendly. Poor breakfast.

8 lai H.
Malaysia
November 02, 2012
pretty and nice room and great location .
i like
Nice and clean, also have pretty furniture and toilet.

6.7 ELDHO P.
India
October 25, 2012
great location
location
i am stay 2 nights good location break fast only bread &souce