arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 438 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 438 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

5.7 antonina K.
Russia
January 30, 2012
Nice hotel but picking stuff
cute garden and quet place in the centre of chaweng beach
We stayed in this hotel for only 2 days but in the end they told us that we have drunk some bear from mini bar that we haven't drank.

9.3 Kristy F.
United States
January 28, 2012
Nice hotel
close to the beach and shopping
I enjoyed the food and attention at the hotel. However, it rained the whole time I was there. I did see some taking cooking lessons and they said they were most enjoyable. I did have a massage and it was good. Shopping is very close adn the rooms are clean. I did not have hot water in the shower though which caused issues.

7 mihai P.
Romania
January 18, 2012
it was ok
it was on the beach
location was perfect, but the food was terible. they searve it verry badly, poor trained staff. internet is not free. but overall is a perfect location to spend vacantion in. just do not eat at the hotel restaurant.

5 Michael G.
Germany
January 08, 2012
Good location next to Chaweng nightlife but loud
Good location
The best the first: Private bungalows and good location next to shopping, dining and party in Chaweng. The bungalows themselve are very old, even if the workers try to take care a lot and make the best of it. Bed smells old and bad, you should not have any allergy. Impossible for relax and sleep, because the not far away open air discoteque will trouble you with a deep sound from early afternoon until around 2 o'clock in the night, at weekend until 4 o'clock. For not make you feel quiet, the resort opens loud house music at the pool at the early afternoon, too. Additionally there is a never ending fire works at the beach, so sometimes we felt more like in the war than in holiday. The only good thing is the friendly staff and the central location, but we would never go there again. All in all totally overpriced for something like this.

9 MARIE R.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2012
lovely hotel and friendly service
beach closeness, accomodation, good amenities
great hotel, will definitely stay there again when I next go to Thailand. very friendly and helpful staff and right on beach with great sunbeds and free beach towels. Gym is very small with not much equipment

9 Rashed J.
Bahrain
December 25, 2011
Excellent location and rooms
Beautiful green room surroundings, nice beach
i travelled with friends and booked 4 rooms, they were good as usual, and of great value. chaweng beach is the best location in samui due to its proximity to most activities, but if you like remote getaways, you may consider other beaches. the hotel is in the center of chaweng road, which makes it convinient and at walking distance from many attractions and restaurants.

8 Gregory S.
United States
November 11, 2011
Beautiful, but service is lacking.
Beautiful grounds, nice rooms, good location, good beach
i liked the hotel overall for the pros above. cons: ordered food at the bar...took almost an hour to show up, the order was wrong and the food was cold. ordered a drink at the bar...worst pina coloda ever. they kept turning off our ac when we went out for the day....i aksed them not to do that but they still did making for hot and humid returns to our room after being out for the day.

6.3 Jacobus M.
Australia
November 06, 2011
great location but hotel is a not the best
location
If Location is important to you then this hotel is great, the night life and restaurants are all out the front of the hotel. The hotel itself is not so good, rooms are a bit old and dirty and staff are pretty useless and not many speak english that well. We asked for general advise and direction and no one knew anything. The Breakfast restaurant is ok.

9.3 Wayne B.
Australia
October 29, 2011
Right on the best part of the beach!
You get your own bungalow.
This hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms are great and situated only a short walk through a beautiful tropical garden to the beach. The buffet breakfast was excellent and we were really well looked after, the staff made sure that we were well feed and comfortable. The rooms are not brand new but are clean and cool. Do buy yourself a can of mossie spray, we did not need ours but the rooms are surrounded by beautiful tropical vegetation and mossie are definitely around. The location is second to none and right out the front are some excellent places to shop and eat. The only problem is that we did not stay long enough. The deck chairs on the beach are really comfortable and there is plenty of shaded area. Do yourself a favour and learn a little Thai, you will feel much more at home if you can say 'no thank you very much' to the hard working beach sellers.

8 Victor W.
Australia
October 21, 2011
Well situated on the Chewang beach
Beach is at your doorstep
great location, with the beach on one end of the resort and the bars and shops on the other end. the villa was comfortable but could do with some renovations:- bathroom. staff were extremely helpful.