Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 443 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Joern H. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Veri nice Resort. Garden Hotel, very nice .
Close to the sea and city and romantic rooms.
Nice and comfortable, we both are enjoy here a lot. It's amazing relaxing hotel.We will be back for sure if we come again to Koh Samui :)
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Naama A. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great Hotel
Great location, good value for money, amazing beach
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Richard L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Everything you need, great location, little pricey
location in town, beach access, friendly staff
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Pornchanok A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location, very close to the city & nightlife
location, service, facility
I'm very impressed with the service. The location of the resort is very good, very close to the city and nightlife... ;)
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Susan L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
Great location, great staff, housekeeping spot on
Staff, location, set up of hotel easy to find way around
Although an older resort it is very well maintained, housekeeping daily & spot on. breakfast was good with cooked food made as you order. staff very friendly and helpful, would recommend for families and couples looking for a lower cost, great location and clean hotel/resort. would certainly stay again.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Jason N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
Awful breakfast/ old run down resort
Location is the only thing going for this place
I have stayed at this resort before and it wasn't too bad, that's all changed now. This place is so run down its not funny. The breakfast is AWFUL!!! It wasn't a nice way to start the day, after waking up hungry and thirsty and walking down to breakfast to find there was nothing decent to eat. We stayed at this resort for 10 nights and no matter what time we arrived at breakfast in the mornings, things were empty, the juices were either empty or warm. The milk jugs for ceral were sitting in white water (it had been sitting in ice that had melted hours earlier that no staff had replaced with fresh ice). The cut fruit was warm and feral. If you want an egg or bacon you have to line up and wait for them to cook one strip of bacon at a time, and as happened to me they ended up giving my bacon to another's guest. They also like to reheat yesterday's left over lunch for breakfast and serve it up like no ones knows. And a quick tip for the staff: Australians don't want to eat garden sald for breakfast
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lihong C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, relaxing and nice sea view...
service, clean and big room and garden...
Nice and comfortable, we both are enjoy here a lot. It's amazing relaxing hotel.We will be back for sure if we come again to Koh Samui...
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thomas W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice beach holiday.
size of the room, close to the beach and city.
Relaxing beach holiday and new year beach party. Breakfast............max. acceptable.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Xuelian L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Garden Hotel, very nice
closed to beach and sea. Warm satff
It is a valuable hotel for the family vacation. large and clean room, warm harted staff, located at the centure of Samui, very convient for dinner and shopping.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Danja T. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 13 nights in August 2013
Near the beach
Near the beach, WIFI, nice bungalow
Reviewed August 30, 2013