Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 733 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 733 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Chirag K. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great hotel at worthy prices
Overall the hotel is definitely a great place to stay.The one thing that stands out is their dining arrangement on the beach at night.
No complaints there..definitely worthy of a revisit as long as they keep the prices at par.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

ben C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great location
Chewang beach. Restaurants near. Nightlife near.
I stayed in the villa closet to the swimming pool and beach. Great to chill the bed chairs and enjoy chewang beach. I hired a kayak with girlfriend and went around a couple of private islands of the beach. Nightlife is very close ark bar being one. So many restaurants shopping and bars also near. Outside showers and inside bath. Got used to it as the water pressure was good for hot showers
Reviewed December 02, 2014

TREVOR M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
stay ther everytime
location , pool,beach
i stay here every time i go to Samui.it is good for relaxing and the night clubs only a few blocks away. the pool and gardens are great.the beach is There...beach bar happy hour staff are super Dooper... see you next time ..!
Reviewed November 27, 2014

TREVOR M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
great place to stay again and again
Location,room standard.happy hour
this was my fourth visit.i'v been since then and the construction next door has a long way to go.. i will stay there next time.it has very nice gardens and pool.it is on the beach.... Good Show ! .. HI to the beach bar happy hour crew .
Reviewed November 27, 2014

TREVOR M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
recomend to stay here
Location....pool..Happy hour..
good. this is my fourth stay here.it is near everything..pool beach. .included...HI to happy hour bar staff... great service . thankyou
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Tim N. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Perfect location!
Excellent personel, great location, good breakfast
IT is a perfect start of our holiday at koh samui. ITS at the beginning of the mainstreet. You can easily rent a scooter and see the Nice surroundings! Tip: take a dinner at the beach!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Camellia T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great value and location in the middle of Chaweng
Proximity to dining and shopping, good value, clean
Our stay at the Dara Samui was good as always, we like its very central location in Chaweng which makes it the perfect stopover hotel for a night in Samui, 3 minutes walk from everything - restaurants, bars, shops, massage/spa - it's a great value, convenient place to stay for a night or two.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Ghassan A. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location
Location
Reviewed October 17, 2014

thomas P. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Excellent location, nice pool, nice beach
location, pool, beach
I stayed here for 5 nights and the location was awesome (close to everything in Chaweng). The hotel rooms were spacious, the pool was nice, the beach was great as well. A couple of things I disliked was (1.) privacy into the bathroom - there is a sliding glass window that separates the living area and the bathroom, it's frosted in some parts, so there is no privacy (I was traveling with a friend). (2.) Construction, they have demolished the next door property and in the early mornings you can hear all the construction noise (it didn't matter during they day, we were on the beach or walking around, just in the morning). All in all, I enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Ghassan A. from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice location
Location & nice staff
Reviewed October 03, 2014