arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Dara Samui Beach Resort & Villa

162/2 Moo 2, Bo Phut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Roshan D.
India
April 04, 2016
Cosy & Comfortable but needs some attention
It's a great looking place, very conveniently located, on the beach & very close to Soi Green Mango + a lot of eating options right outside the hote. The rooms are slightly small but yet very comfortable, the bed is great. Even though there is a hotel that is under construction adjoining the property, we could hear the noise at all. I think a new management has just taken over who are really concerned about the comfort of the guests & keep checking if everything is ok or not. I think they are in the process of correcting & making a change. So I sure would want to stay there again when I visit Samui again.

Michelle M.
Malaysia
March 10, 2016
Best spot for a honeymoon.Staff service excellent!
The Staff. The Food. The Location.
Absolutely excellent service! The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The daily hotel breakfast was good (and open air-feel the sea breeze while you eat, great way to start the day). Thai dinner on the beach (in the tent) was amazing and had a beautiful atmosphere. The hotel is located right in the middle of all necessities (restaurants, bars, convenience stores, pharmacies, street food, shopping mall, etc) and also right on the beach. Only thing was that there was some construction going on right beside the hotel, but it didn't affect us much since they only start in the late morning and end by dinner time. The massage (in a hut) right in front of the hotel was good too (but that's not the hotel's).

Adonis M.
Australia
February 07, 2016
Best hotel and staff in all of Koh Samui
The staff, the cleanliness, and the size of the rooms.
After having a horrible experience at Skybar Hotel, I transferred to Dara Samui and stayed in room 435. Both staff members Gerry and Elaine were excellent. Their service made me feel at home, and always attended my requests. They definitely deserve a pay rise as they made my holiday very comfortable. The location, buffet, hygiene, amenities were all perfect. This has been my 2nd time at Dara Samui, I definitely will come a 3rd time. Thank you for the experience guys. -Adonis

Siemund J.
Germany
January 04, 2016
too expensive There was no SPA.
hospitality of the staff. Room excellent.
We booked late, and the rates were very epxensive. we looked for a spa, but there was only a massage place at the seaside. There was not enough space around the swimming pool. So many people could not use the chairs.

xiaoyong Z.
China
December 24, 2015
a noisy place
1.located very near the chaweng beach and the city center 2 breakfast is good 3.
Unless you do not like a quiet hotel, this is the last one you can choose in Samui! viewed from balcony is the building site,where many heavy machineries rumbled from 9A.M. to 6P.M. just quiet for a while, a lot of noise from the stage just across this hotel will last several hours untill 10 P.M., then is the noise from the aircon(old ennough) in your room.

Jie Z.
China
October 21, 2015
Good
Good
Good

BENJAMIN B.
United States
October 19, 2015
Great property - stayed 9 nights, wish it was 90!
Location was perfect, lagoon/beach was perfect, food and service were excellent!
The property is fantastic, and they have a new GM, Mark, who I was able to meet... he really cares about feedback and things that I mentioned as suggestions were implemented almost immediately! Just during the 9 nights that I was there I saw improvements occur, and they were not disruptive to the stay... just nice additions to decor, and the service level improved during my stay, which was too short. I seriously should have inquired about monthly rates as I could have called this hotel home for 3 months.

PIA R.
New Zealand
October 16, 2015
Samui family holiday.
Pool,location and the beautyful look of the hotel and gardens.
Short but very pleasant.The most comfortable beds I ever slept in,in a hotel.The floor in the bathroom was uneven and we all kicked our toes.Beautyful looking hotel with nice gardens.Great location.

BENJAMIN B.
United States
October 12, 2015
Fantastic - great location, new management...
Rooms, Food, Service
Everything was fantastic... I was worried about reading earlier reviews but it seems that they're paying attention and the new management is putting a lot of care and effort into making this more like a 5 star property than a 4 star property... lots of nice little touches, and that goes a long way!

Alex S.
United Kingdom
October 10, 2015
Chilling in Samui
Room, location, staff
A nice hotel and the room comfort and size was good. The view was nothing to write home about as either side of this hotel was waste land and apartments. Decent value for money and no issues with the 4 star rating.