arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 346 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Steven H.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2016
nice hotel
the view
Nice hotel with the most beautiful view lovely room and nice and clean but you need a bike as no amenities close by the staff were very helpful and friendly

Petr K.
Vietnam
February 17, 2016
Terrible staff
Staff (not even on reception) had terrible english - unable to set up taxi.

Vaashinni N.
Malaysia
February 10, 2016
Damn good bargain!
If you want a place by the beach, this isn't it. This is a place on a 'grand hill' which is near and far enough from the beach and is not touristy at all. It's secluded and well taken cared. The room is huge and very very clean. The staff is amazing and their simple breakfast was scrumptious. Just hire a bike from the hotel and roam around all over Samui. Once you're done doing that, come back to this quiet quaint hotel and have a good night's sleep before waking up and doing it all over again. I cannot praise how good the staff are. They really do push this hotel to a higher level. With what I paid for the room, this really was a damn good bargain.

william G.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2016
william from ireland
wonderful location high in the hills and close to Santurini Golf Club.Need a car to get there but when you arrive the views are spectacular.My room on the 4th floor had 2 balconies. one facing down to the sea whilst the other faced the mountains. the room was spacious and included a jacuzzi. very friendly staff and excellent management. new hotel built in 2011 and excellent value for money

Muhamad R.
Malaysia
February 05, 2016
Value for money hotel
Affordable price, spacious room, and nice staff
The staff really helpful during stay. The room is nice and spacious. The hotel location is far from main road but we rent a motorbike from hotel, so easy for us to ride around the island. Overall, it is recommended for who want comfort room.

Diane P.
Canada
February 02, 2016
Nice view but tired
The pool, the shuttle and the stunning view
It was ok...a little underwhelmed in general by Ko Samui. Chaweng and other beaches not impressed, dirty.

Katherine C.
Canada
January 30, 2016
Amazing view!
We had a lovely time. A bit off the beaten path, but very relaxing.

Jodi C.
Canada
January 29, 2016
awful place to be
Wound up booking this in haste because of flooding where we were. The Grand Hill is dismal - in the middle of nowhere with unsatisfactory shuttle service. No bed side table or lamp, no hair dryer, not even towel racks or hooks. Very deserted and isolated feeling.

Amirsam H.
Thailand
January 24, 2016
Excellent place to stay in samui island.
Best hotel place I ever stayed in Thailand, very clean, capacious and best view of the nature. Big thanks to agoda site recommend this place for me.

liew N.
Malaysia
January 16, 2016
Great view
Great view, staff given superb good service and near to walking street
Superb!!