arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 1322 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Andrew C.
Australia
December 08, 2014
Fantastic Location, Pool, Drinks and Staff
Location, Pool, View
We stayed in Hansar for 3 nights. The hotel is located within less than 5mins walking distance to the fisherman's village on a paved road with very little traffic. Our room overlooked the pool and beach. It was particularly nice in the morning with the sun rise. Food was actually quite reasonably priced and on the last night we decided to splurge and had the degustation on the beach. The quality of food was what I would expect from a $175pp find dining restaurant in Melbourne. Overall it was a really good stay...I was happy that I didn't book the Anantara Resort next door after seeing the rooms and restaurant.

Alvin A.
Singapore
December 06, 2014
One of the best hotels that is near the beach
Location, food and facilities
Hansar Samui Resort has got great access to the beach, excellent for the family! In addition, their grilled chicken is a must-try :)

CHAK C.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2014
pleasant experience
a nice and beautiful sea view, friendly and helpful staff, a convenient location

Karen R.
United States
November 24, 2014
beautiful resort
The room was really awesome - very contemporary and very functional. All rooms looked over the pool towards the beach. The pool and bar area were very nice.
We had a great stay at the Hansar Samui Resort.

Keen H.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
The best relaxation experience
It is clean. Huge variety of breakfast. Has an amazing infinite pool. Very nice seaview room.
It was so far my best seaview room experience. The hotel is quiet and clean. The beach is clean and they have friendly staffs.

Charkrit S.
Thailand
November 18, 2014
wonderful time
Good beach front, great pool, sweet bedroom

Theresa D.
Canada
November 12, 2014
Predictably Thai
Friendly attentive staff, good food and clean resort throughout
This resort is getting a little tired and in need of some renovation and upgrading of linens etc, but the facility has unique qualities such as infinity pool, beach bar and dining room veranda that makes one forget the small stuff. Plus the staff make that special effort in many ways to ensure guest happiness. Management is visible and approachable. We would definitely return again.

Audrey J.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
pros-lovely pool, spacious rooms with good views,
lacation, pool, breakfast
only downside was the ground floor room was musty. They quickly moved us to a second floor room with the added benefit of an even better view

Brian C.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
Hansar Samui
Location, very close to Fishermans Village.
Very good higher end type of hotel. Location is great for Fishermans Village, 5 minute walk to plenty of Restaurants, small bars. Quieter location than Chaweng, which is good for families.

Jennifer T.
Australia
November 08, 2014
Loved every minute of our honeymoon at Hansar
The staff, the location and the passionfruit mojitos
Amazing, really convenient location , away from the chaos is chaweng but close enough to get there quickly and cheaply. The staff were beautiful and looked after is exceptionally well. Our rooms were impeccable and modern. We would reccomend the Hansar to anyone , couples , families or singles.