Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 1342 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1342 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Hui L.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2014
unfriendly staff nice design hotel
1. the hotel looks nice with a gd swimming pool
the rating is quite high here, but to me it is a bit expensive compared with the quality of service received, the staff at the restaurant is impolite, when u ask sth, she replied in short sentence and then sharply left without smile. and sometimes ignored us. but it didnt mean all staffs are like that, still a few of them are friendly with smile.

PEK N.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
satisfied
friendly staff, good service , dont feel its crowded although its full house.
Enjoyable stay. Mr.Sam(front desk manager) was very nice and did his best to put the rooms near to each other, after he knew that we were a family. Short walk to Fishermans Village fr hotel. Very convenient. Many restaurants nearby. Nice pool.

Jitin A.
Australia
September 30, 2014
Brilliant
Location, Staff and Overall comfort
Awesome place.. can't wait to get back there again

ELAD Y.
Israel
September 29, 2014
AMAZING!!! THIS IS A MUST!!!
OH MY GOD the pool, Amazing room, Happy Hour!! haha
OH MY GOD!!!!! I am just speechless!!! this was our honeymoon, 1 month in Singapore and Thailand. This hotel was by far the best hotel we have been to in our entire honeymoon! 1) The staff- They were AMAZING! everyone is so friendly and nice, great welcome and great checkout. we felt like kings the entire time we have spent there! 2) The room- top floor in the right side, was VERY spacuse, well decorated, VERY well maintained and clean, everything in tip top condition, it was just pleasure! 3) The facilities- the pool was AMAZING! we didn't even make it to the beach across the road haha, we always got stuck in this amazing pool! just WOW! and don't even get me started talking about the happy hour! we were drunk most of the day thanks to great beer and fries. 4) The breakfast- great and tasty food, we really liked it + the service was excellent! We really liked it that your can order egg or pancake and then go get the rest of the things by yourself. 5) Location Location Location!!! Right in the end of a walking road on the beach, 5 min. walk to a full set of GREAT restaurants, massage, water sports, bars and shows, but since the hotel is on the end of the road almost nobody other than the people staying in the hotel are walking by and everything is so very quite. Room tip: ask for high floor if few stairs doesn't bother you, it is more private. This hotel is a must!!! we were so sad to leave this hotel, when we come back we will definitely stay here again!! this is a model for how hotel should operate!-!-! Thank you HANSAR Samui Resort!!

Kenichi I.
Japan
September 28, 2014
Excellent Sea View Hotel
Many mineral water bottle (6 pet bottles) are provided. Very close ti the beach. Big swimming pool.
N/A

Tann T.
Thailand
September 28, 2014
very good staffs but room has bad smell
Well trained staffs clean beach nice pool
staffs are good. Room has smell problem because they use decomposible materials for interior in the room and bathroom. you can smell like you are sleeping in the cave.

CHIA L.
Taiwan
September 22, 2014
good
good view good room

John M.
New Zealand
September 20, 2014
Excellent stay
Friendly staff, pool, happy hours
Apart from a faulty air conditioning unit our stay was good. This was fixed quickly after it was brought to the attention of the staff. Room could have been a bit cleaner .. there was some dust build up in some corners. Was only minor though.

Chan W.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2014
New Hotel & Good Serivce
Sea View, Service, Location
The Location and the Hotel Service are great!! Love the poolside, and only few step from the main Beach!

Ronald G.
United States
September 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great location
Location, pool, beach
Great hotel in an excellent location directly on the beach. Rooms are fitted to a high-standard, high-end finishes and all have ocean views. The pool is awesome and staff performed extremely well.