arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 1321 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1321 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7

9.7 Ana M.
New Zealand
September 12, 2014
best chef on the planet
food pool comfortable beds
We had a wonderful stay here. The rooms were really comfortable with loverly seaview and a beautiful comfortable bed. great staff and some of the best breakfast and food we`ve had. Awsome chef and staff in the restuarant especially the restaurant manager, Tiger he made our stay with his warm and smiling personality and proffessionalism.

8.7 Sean S.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2014
bliss
location, style, comfort
it was wonderful

6.3 Namon N.
Thailand
September 10, 2014
Good location
Location, room, breakfast

8 Jaclyn E.
Singapore
September 06, 2014
2 Sisters & Hansar
1. The pool

9 Leon L.
Australia
September 03, 2014
Extremely attentive and friendly staff
Like the title suggest, staff were first rate. Quiet and lots of open spaces. Has a good range of activities gym classes.
Generally very pleasant in terms of comfort and the range of hotel restaurant food offered, however if theres anything to pick on, the staff can get overly attentive.

9.3 Beverly T.
Australia
August 28, 2014
Have a most Relaxing and EnjoyableHliday
The People are the very best everyone of them. Nothing is a trouble and any request is attended to in a flash. We have not one complaint. The Pool.The Breakfasts
Being our second visit we enjoyed every minute.As my friend and and I are both older people and also widely traveled this is a place for all ages.Being right on the beach is a wonderful bonus. We intend to return as soon as we have time. Maybe the new Fisherman's Village will be finished by then, a great place to shop.Once again the Hotel Staff are the very best and love their jobs.

9.7 sophie O.
Ireland
August 23, 2014
Paradise
Location, the romantic bedroom and the beach/pool area
Incredible hotel, the bed was the comfiest iv slept in and the shower was quite romantic looking through glass Into the bedroom. The infinity pool and location right on the beach was perfect. It's also a few minutes stroll into the fishermans village that has great restaurants and a street food festival on Friday nights. The beach is lovely at night with bean bags and candles set out. The buffet breakfast was fab with a great choice both fresh and heathy or pancakes! The staff were lovely too and went about their business almost hidden! Perfect hotel, I'd go back in a heart beat!

8.7 FiFi C.
Taiwan
August 19, 2014
High C/P ratio of honeymoon and couple visit!
Interior design, ocean view, staff
This hotel offers very good accommodation and we enjoyed the quiet and peaceful environment there. I'll say it's pretty good for couple to enjoy their own moments and you can spend 3 to 4 days to do nothing. Unlike other luxurious hotels, Hansar is a humble, simple, elegant one on this island. Nice hotel :)

10 LEE Y.
Taiwan
August 19, 2014
indulging!
a la carte- level breakfast; amazing beach in center of boput; high-level service
manager been very helpful all the time for all sorts of arrangements, and staffs are friendly. food in hansar is fantastic with a character, enjoyed every breakfast,poolside snacks and dinner. pool connection to sky, beach, and natural landscape is just beautiful.cant take my eyes off from my xl room's balcony. the best part of my day is simply waking up then walking to the balcony with view!it beats all the samui postcards right away. i enjoyed the atmosphere close to fishermen village ,too and glad i didnt stay in bustling chaweng.

7.3 Hongwei Z.
China
August 18, 2014
Average Hotel hardware as expected. good service.
Easy to access to Fishman village, Staff Service, View, Pool
Average. Not a lot of superise. good staff service. I change my room after first night as there were too many masquitos in the room on G/F, The Front Office Manager helped me to change my room even with some dificculties. The beach is not as good as chaweng. sands are not fine enough. food selection in the breakfast was not wide. No food servce after 10:00pmm which made me a little bit disapointed. I would like to say at least there are shoudl provide room dinning service as a five staff rated resort. Generally speaking, Average with everything. There was no superise as I expected