Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 431 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 431 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Cassandra H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Don't be fooled by the 4 stars
Beach, cleanliness, pool, location
i've travelled to many places and stayed at many hotels at various price points. no matter how many stars a hotel has, the hotel business is ultimately a service business. this is something that has not clearly entered into the minds of the staff at iyara. for a "four star" hotel, i would expect good service and competent staff willing to make your stay at iyara enjoyable. don't expect this at iyara. things as simple as - not having to order coffee four times with the waiter at breakfast every morning - make a difference. or how about - if you have been traveling for 24 hours and your room is not ready - offering to keep your bags in the lobby while you get some breakfast rather than just turning you away? no. no concept of customer service here. also expect cheap towels, cracks in walls, no hot water, holes in bathtubs so that you flood the bathroom when you shower, and the list goes on.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

John D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location and decent size rooms
Location
Our AC did not work but they willingly changed our room and that was better as they moved us to the beach facing.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

yael A. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice place
great beach
room was ok but on the small side over all good stay breakfast wasnt great over all nice place to stay
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Niv E. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location, wonderful staff
Location
We stayed at this hotel for six nights, and barely moved!!! The location is great, in front if the beach and in the middle of the chewang avenue. The staff were really Nice and helped us book any trip or active we wanted with decent price. The breakfast was also very nice. The only con was that the restaurant was in renuvations so we had a bit noise. Not that bad, they were really sensitive about us. Another recommendation: we had a problem that our room was not cleaned during the day, even though we asked, and we were moved to a sea view room with no extra charge.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Niv E. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Best location good beach!
Great pool, helpful staff
Everything was good about this hotel, a word about the renovatoin in the restaurant would be helpful in november
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Amnon R. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location nice hotel
pool and beach
a nice hotel, not so much value for money. clean old room, very nice staff, no so good with english... ok breakfast, in lobby due to restaurant renovation. great burgers just out of the hotel... as we were told: "wifi is complimantry but for internet connection you have to buy card"...
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Anuj S. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
great place to stay
nice and clean place, great location as its in center of all happening activities
we had lovely time staying at this hotel. rooms are big and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. most importantly hotel is located at the center of all activites. only thing which we didn't like is the beach but something which hotel can't control i guess. in short perfect place for a couple to stay.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Shlomit B. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great location and nice pool
center lication, pool and beach
we had a nice stay there. furst night we had a problem with the electricity so rhey upgraded us. really nice staff.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Delme J. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location and close to the beach
Close to restaurants and bars
Such a great location for a single traveller. Easy access to the beach and all the shops. Ideal for someone who will be spending most of their time outdoors enjoying the island
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Sahand T. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
nice hotel, good located
good breakfast buffet, cleaned beach, next to little fashion outlet
our room was very big. the bathroom also but we figured out that the bathtub was so constructed that while taking a shower half of the water went on the floor. this is not a big deal, but we just noticed it. the breakfast buffet was good with freshly made eggs and free coffee. though you had to pay for caffe latte or similar beverages. you have to pass a little fashion outlet (lacoste, adidas, levis, etc.) to get to the hotel and directly to beach. therefore it was really silent. a 7-11 is nearby. minus: you had to pay for wifi...
Reviewed August 31, 2012