arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 431 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 431 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Cassandra H.
Australia
January 01, 2013
Don't be fooled by the 4 stars
Beach, cleanliness, pool, location
i've travelled to many places and stayed at many hotels at various price points. no matter how many stars a hotel has, the hotel business is ultimately a service business. this is something that has not clearly entered into the minds of the staff at iyara. for a "four star" hotel, i would expect good service and competent staff willing to make your stay at iyara enjoyable. don't expect this at iyara. things as simple as - not having to order coffee four times with the waiter at breakfast every morning - make a difference. or how about - if you have been traveling for 24 hours and your room is not ready - offering to keep your bags in the lobby while you get some breakfast rather than just turning you away? no. no concept of customer service here. also expect cheap towels, cracks in walls, no hot water, holes in bathtubs so that you flood the bathroom when you shower, and the list goes on.

John D.
Canada
November 20, 2012
Great location and decent size rooms
Location
Our AC did not work but they willingly changed our room and that was better as they moved us to the beach facing.

Michael V.
Israel
October 20, 2012
Great place , the best value for money
Good location , very lovely stuff
After 4 hours of looking a hotel this is the best we found

yael A.
Israel
October 18, 2012
nice place
great beach
room was ok but on the small side over all good stay breakfast wasnt great over all nice place to stay

Niv E.
Israel
October 07, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff
Location
We stayed at this hotel for six nights, and barely moved!!! The location is great, in front if the beach and in the middle of the chewang avenue. The staff were really Nice and helped us book any trip or active we wanted with decent price. The breakfast was also very nice. The only con was that the restaurant was in renuvations so we had a bit noise. Not that bad, they were really sensitive about us. Another recommendation: we had a problem that our room was not cleaned during the day, even though we asked, and we were moved to a sea view room with no extra charge.

aviv M.
Israel
October 07, 2012
emazing hotel
nice view and a good cervices
very nice rooms and good cervices the hotel is on the beech and you can see the view from your room the hotel is near the shopping aria by 5 min walk and the night life a very nice hotel for chapels or family we will bake soon for sure

Niv E.
Israel
October 03, 2012
Best location good beach!
Great pool, helpful staff
Everything was good about this hotel, a word about the renovatoin in the restaurant would be helpful in november

Amnon R.
Israel
October 03, 2012
good location nice hotel
pool and beach
a nice hotel, not so much value for money. clean old room, very nice staff, no so good with english... ok breakfast, in lobby due to restaurant renovation. great burgers just out of the hotel... as we were told: "wifi is complimantry but for internet connection you have to buy card"...

Anuj S.
India
September 27, 2012
great place to stay
nice and clean place, great location as its in center of all happening activities
we had lovely time staying at this hotel. rooms are big and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. most importantly hotel is located at the center of all activites. only thing which we didn't like is the beach but something which hotel can't control i guess. in short perfect place for a couple to stay.

Shlomit B.
Israel
September 26, 2012
great location and nice pool
center lication, pool and beach
we had a nice stay there. furst night we had a problem with the electricity so rhey upgraded us. really nice staff.