Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 415 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Foong W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Room is very comfortable & clean
Room is very comfortable, place is very clean & very quite place for relax
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Ryan C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Big space and sea view from the room
Sea view, good wifi, big space
It was pleasant stay. The room has sea view and quite comfortable as you can enjoy the view at the balcony. The breakfast wasn't good and it wasn't what I expected for a 3 stars hotel. The location is far from happening place/town, but it will be convenient if rent a motorcycle. The price is reasonable and worth. Wifi is good. Definitely will come back again.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Louis L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
they tried their best.
pool. free breakfast even though it wasn't supposed to be included, friendly staff
We had a couple difficulties with the aircon dripping the first few days. They tried their best with buckets and finally switched our room after the 3rd night when there was one opened up.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Catherine S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
A Place to sleep
location is quite convenient, quiet as no one there (max 6 rooms occupied)
Most definitely NOT a 4-star facility by any stretch of the imagination (as it was rated when I booked) - I see the change to 3 star is recent across many sites. Superficially looks good, but no substance - no thought or basic amenities & general maintenance severely lacking. Rooms have no desk and only available bench has no chair, the only option is to sit on the table; no bedside light & the switch for overhead light is on other side of room so bring a torch if you don't want to stumble around in the dark; no place to put luggage; bed & bathroom linen has definitely seen better days & cleanliness (ragged); advertised shuttle to/from town does not exist. Aside from surly manager most staff fine. I asked for some matches (to light mosquito coils I had brought) and was told no & that these "are not included". Due to an unexpected schedule change in my life I booked only a couple of days in advance and at less than usd40 per night the place is ok, but had I paid the advertised rates of usd150-180/night for an anticipated holiday I had saved for I would be absolutely livid.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Martina Z. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel with good food and friendly staff
Food, specious room, value for money
I booked this hotel for my parents and they were very happy with it. The room was spacious, clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was big and delicious. My parents loved it and would recommend it. Although the hotel is located only few meters from the beach you need to go round to get there but with scooter it is no problem.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Mark B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice basic hotel, but was very quiet
Staff, quietness
I used this hotel as a stop off before going to one of the islands, however I think I was the only person in the hotel, which meant that sometimes I had to call out for someone to serve me in the restaurant. The room was nice and the staff were helpful, but was a little quiet for me.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

TAN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
worth for families
pool view rooms. easy parking. easy access
Hotel seems good but the staff and hotel management kinda poor...need improvement
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Wai F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Hotel not nice
Many Mosquitos in the room & the house keeping staff forget to take out the dirty towel after clean the room
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Corey S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great little spot
peaceful, comfortable
If you want excitement, there are beget choices. But if you want a comfortable room card for by kind staff, then this is a great choice.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Corey S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
great room
Room, quiet, bed
The room is fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and big. there is a great sofa. It is far from the action but not bad with a motorbike.
Reviewed February 20, 2015