arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 285 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 285 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Leanne H.
Australia
July 04, 2015
HFG
The whole layout of the resort is fantastic-provides quietness and privacy even though the resort was at 100% capacity. The staff are wonderful and attentive and location is beautiful
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there -looking forward to going back.

FRANCES J.
Australia
June 28, 2015
Review
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, very well kept gardens.
Very good stay however, I feel the shuttle to town should be free and more frequent due to the remoteness of the resort

Madeline B.
United States
June 15, 2015
Great stay at Melati
We loved the pool and beach area. It was beautiful and very private. We also loved the spa experiences and used the services every day. Finally we loved the private pool villa and was perfect.
It was very relaxing and lovely. Beautiful resort and weather and the staff treated us very well and knew us by name. Great experience!

Ittai C.
Israel
June 03, 2015
very good
great location on the beach,the staff was very friendly and accommodating,good side pool food and bar

Olivera V.
Australia
May 11, 2015
relaxing
location,pool,property
Relaxing holiday,surrounded by beautiful gardens, pool & beach.

Jasmine P.
Australia
May 09, 2015
piece of paradise
spa beautiful beach and facilities and privacy
It was incredible. The facilities are top notch, service is wonderful, day spa a must , food delicious. Great entertainment, lovely rooms, private beach with stunning views. Little bit isolated but fine if you just want to relax and not go anywhere, you will love the resort so much that u wont want to leave! Prices for food and drinks are western prices which can add up to quiet alot. They dont mention the 17% tax in there prices also so be aware of that.

Wendy W.
Netherlands
May 09, 2015
Heaven
Location, clean, not too massive
Awsome

Carmen W.
Australia
April 17, 2015
My stay at Melati Resort
Room size, swimming pool by the beachfront and food okay
We were staying at Melati Resort & Spa in April 2015. The resort is comfortable and the swimming pool is relaxing and nice. However, during our stay we have encountered some problems and there are some services we suggest the resort to be improved in the future: - staff ( food attendant did not follow up our eggs or drinks order after taking the orders. We needed to chase every morning. It will be great if they could follow the orders through with and get back to us. Also we would feel a lot comfortable if they could say "excuse me/ just a moment" before turning their face and speak Thai language to their colleagues when they are not sure. We didn't know if they were trying to assist us or not and how long it will take. We understand that not all of them speak good English and that's okay, they can smile to guests more instead.

Gilbert G.
Malaysia
March 04, 2015
Relaxing Hotel
Nice beach, good setting and facilities not to mention good choice of breakfast.
Excellent hotel with all necessary facilities for a healthy and relaxing stay. The beach is clean and sea is clear of sea weed. Good for swimming during high tide. Wide range of breakfast choices. A bonus is we got a free upgrade for our room and been allowed to check in at 10:30am. Most of the staffs are very courteous and overall we have been attended well and we are satisfied with our stay. I think the hotel will be great for family. Location wise need to take taxi to all tourist attractions as they are not within walking distance. In summary good and relaxing hotel just need taxi to commute to tourist attractions.

Mark S.
United States
February 02, 2015
Trip to Koh Samui
Lovely villa and very helpful and pleasant staff
Excellent stay. Food was great, beautiful beach.