arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 862 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 862 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Wael Y.
Bahrain
September 17, 2015
good hotel
location rooms
Nice

Wael Y.
Bahrain
September 17, 2015
nice hotel
location pool need to every th
I like it

Juan R.
Peru
August 30, 2015
Good location
Location Clean
Nothing to complaint about

PAUL G.
Australia
August 14, 2015
Dissapointed
Location, housekeeping,
Excellent location if you like to party not so for rest and relaxation, housekeeping really good, breakfast disappointing.

LE D.
China
August 06, 2015
Great location, small and not clean pool
Close to the busy street with lots of food and convenient store. Room is not nice for deluxe room. Agoda offers to upgrade the room at only 30 dollar more and I am so stupid to fall for it. Waste of $
Close to the busy street with lots of food and convenient store. Room is not nice for deluxe room. Agoda offers to upgrade the room at only 30 dollar more and I am so stupid to fall for it. Waste of $. The room is still inside an old building with no elevator. Although it's far from the busy street, some construction work is going on at the back which gives a lot of noise. Close to beach but the pool outside is pathetic. Small and water not clean and not changed every day. Staff are all nice except for one lady, seems the boss. She asks me to pay for extra bed when we already upgrade to deluxe room which suppose to have 2 beds. I won't never go back again

Vikneswaran K.
Malaysia
August 04, 2015
Value for Money
Comfortable room, friendly staff, value for money
Overall we enjoyed our stay, wished breakfast could be with a better variety.

Kenneath Y.
Malaysia
July 23, 2015
Value for money
Great staff, clean spacious room, quiet
The staff re really helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, we took room 104 which is in the garden. If u prefer facing the pool or beach, take 101. Personally think the room design for room106 to 109 is nicer. Breakfast are ok except they serve the same food everyday. One thing that I think can be improve is the lack of music during bfast and dinner time. Just a few minutes walk to ark bar where we party at night and walk back to the hotel afterwards. For resting its definite a good place as it's not as noisy as staying at ark bar. The wifi connection is bad at the hotel which is the only disadvantage. The dinner is quite nice and not pricey. Overall, we will come back again for sure.

Johan N.
South Africa
July 21, 2015
Overnight
Staff very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come again.

Terry N.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
Fantastic value for its location,facilities,staff
Location, Staff, Value
We picked this hotel by chance as it wasn't listed on the first 1-3 pages of Agoda's site. We chose it from looking at the map instead. We were deliberating whether to stay in Bo Phut or Chaweng. I'm glad we picked Chaweng as the concentration of eateries and entertainment venues here are higher therefore making it more fun to stroll in the evenings. The location of Montien 1/4 of the way into Chaweng street makes this location unbeatable for convenience. Apart from that, Montien is also situated off the busy Chaweng street at the end of a 50m cul-de-sac which makes this hotel relatively quiet and shielded from all the hullabaloo nearby. Given the price, you get a very spacious room with equally spacious bathroom. We had some clogging problem in the shower room trap but there is good hot running water and given the value proposition, we didn't complain. The pool is smallish about 17m and good enough for a nice dip. The hotel shares the same stretch of Chaweng beach as the rest of the hotels in this area and we could walk anywhere on this long beach to catch the perfect spot and better waves. The breakfast is limited in variety but what they have, it's good enough. As we were leaving for the jetty at 6am, the hotel was nice enough to prepare for us a breakfast box of sandwiches and fruits the evening before. If you are in the mood for some adventure, you could rent a scooter from the hotel itself which you could entrust your passport with. Other street vendors will only rent you their scooters if you surrender your passport or pay about 3000 baht as collateral. We were a bit squeamish about giving our passports to some stranger or paying the hefty deposit. We would never surrender our passports under any normal circumstance but I guess the hotel management was a more trustworthy vendor. Overall, we would definitely consider returning to Montien on our next trip to Samui!

Guy F.
Australia
July 13, 2015
Good position if you like Chewang
Position. Breakfast.
It was not too bad. Sadly the beach pics don't show that you cannot swim at this part of the beach. Planes fly directly above so it can be loud. But it is close to everything if Chewang is your scene. The included breakfast is well done.