Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 710 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Antonio M.
Spain
March 17, 2012
Wonderful hotel
Service, location, view
I wanted relax, good food and top class service. You get the three of them objectives. Excellent place, incredible sunrise. The service is really kind.

Aldemar A.
Australia
March 14, 2012
Awesome yet relaxing.
Beautiful design, great view, great beach access, non hotel feel, great pool
what an amazing hotel, friendly staff and beautiful location. i was extremely satisfied with my stay here and would recommend it to anyone seeking to relax or even to share in the nightlife of the zany nearby ark bar.

John H.
Australia
March 08, 2012
Nice place!!! Very central in Chaweng Beach.
Good location, nice rooms, clean hotel, pretty gardens
i organized a romantic dinner for my new wife as a surprise on our balcony. to be there at 7.30. i took her there for the big unveiling, only to find no food and no lights. everything was set up ready, but the electricity had jot been turned on. abut 8pm the food arrived, but they couldn't turn the lights on either. by the time they got it sorted all the food ws cold. we were told that the restaurant was too busy so the food was late and were asked to eat on the beach instead. when we got down there, there were a total of 5 tables - real busy hey? spent half of every day sanding the deck. made sooooo much noise! too bad if you want a relaxing holiday.

amir S.
Israel
March 07, 2012
very good hotel
good food good spa nice pool
this is the third time in this hotel .we always very happy to come back.The children had a very goog time there.

Nigel B.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2012
Superb location in the heart of Chaweng.
Access to local amenities.
We stayed for a week in the Muang Samui hotel. The hotel is located right on probably the best beach in Samui. Our room, located on the top floor had a huge outside terrace. We rarely used this space as it was virtually a big garden area with no views. The hotel staff were all courteous and friendly and breakfast was extremely good.

Martin W.
Australia
March 04, 2012
The best resort hotel I have ever stayed in!
Location, Quality, Service - it has the lot!
This was our second time in two years we stayed at the Muang Samui. There is simply no better place for people of any age. It has everything. The best rooms overlook the pool which is perfect. This hotel really is on the beach. Five steps from a pool room into the pool. 5 steps from the end of the pool onto the beach! The atmosphere on the beach is electric both day and night. At night the beach transforms into miles of restaurants on the sand - yes you can have your dinner on the beach with your toes in the sand! The front of the hotel is on Chaweng Beach Road which is busy with lots of shops, restaurants and markets. Everything is easy to get to and open-air taxi trucks provide a cheap (50 baht per passenger one-way) to get around. There are two Muay Thai Boxing stadiums - we went to the opening night fights at the Chaweng stadium - great fun! Ignore the people who have posted any negative comments about the hotel - I am sure the problem is with them, not the hotel. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful with stunning architecture. The staff are the most friendly and efficient we have ever encountered. The rooms are large and comfortable with great beds. The breakfast is to die for! Don't think about it - stay there for the best resort holiday you have ever had - I intend to book another week there in 2013!

Kate M.
Australia
February 13, 2012
Relaxed and stylish vibe and great location!
Great attention to detail and the staff go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay!
Lovely facilities, right on the beach, great location for going out/restaurants and free massage! Great place to stay!

Rosalie E.
New Zealand
February 05, 2012
Gorgeous hotel right on the beach
Spa was incredible, very friendly staff, room was amazing with comfy bed, right on the beach, delicious breakfast and free internet.
We were two late 20's females in need of a couple of nights of luxury before heading home from our Thailand trip. This was incredible and very relaxing and private. We did have a couple of moments where the language barrier confused things but they were all so friendly and nice we weren't that bothered. Wouldn't recommend eating there - breakfast and the fruit mocktails are great but if you have time, venture on the back road opp to the beach side for better food. Better taste and value for money.

wang W.
China
February 01, 2012
Lovely hotel but service is so and so
good location. good decoration and nice swimming pool and private beach
before i went to there, my friend told me that thai people are always with smile. i should say that i have no such a experience when i were there. the services is just ok. the recepitionist is not smile and no one help us to take luggage. when i asked them to help me to call a taxi for me to airport, it seems that it is first time that they heard such a request from guest. it is not as same level as 5 stars hotel. they don't offer the coffee after 10:30am. is that normal for a 5 stars hotel?

Nong Y.
China
January 31, 2012
good
Beautiful design
The garden designing is very beautiful, even the details are placed properly and fantastic. During the the Chinese new year, there are many Chinese guests stay there, however, some of the children is too noisy there.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: