arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8

8.7 Richard E.
Norway
January 06, 2012
Excellent breakfast
Nice location and good service
We were upgraded to beach front villa. It was fantastic with own swimming pool. The breakfast was great with lots of selections. The a la carte menu in the restaurant can be improved with more choices. The mattress is bit too hard.

8.3 Richard E.
Norway
January 06, 2012
Excellent breakfast
Nice location and good service
The environment is lovely. The breakfast was great. The room furniture is bit old and mattress is too hard.

8.7 Richard E.
Norway
January 05, 2012
Excellent breakfast
Excellent breakfast and gorgeous surroundings
the breakfast is great, but the a la carte menu is boring and little bit expensive. the service is good. if they can include free wifi in the room, it will be great. the bed is too hard according to our taste.

8 Nikki R.
Australia
January 03, 2012
Great service and beautifully laid out.
Good food, excellent customer service, free upgrade upon appearing at the hotel
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. I was centrally located, had excellent customer service and the breakfast buffet was unreal. Spa treatments were a bit pricey but if you are going to treat yourself they are well worth it. The staff are very polite and will go out of their way for you to ensure you have a great time. I wish we had more time to spend at the hotel!

9 James P.
United States
December 16, 2011
Design & Layout = Exceptional Atmosphere
We stayed in a villa seperate from the main hotel and found it to spacious and well planned out
We have stayed at villa style resorts/rooms in Thailand in the recent past and found Nora Beach to have the best of our experience. From the oversized bathroom to the outdoor patio that we used several times, it seems that we found many small touches that surprised and delighted us. The mattresses could have been softer for our tastes.

10 florian M.
Germany
December 04, 2011
Really nice and beautiful Hotel
Quiet, Good position next to airport without noise and close to Chaweng Beach
I will stay for sure again, nothing to complain about the Resort

9.3 Jean O.
Canada
December 03, 2011
Nice resort by the sea
Landscaping, staff
this hotel is very close to the airport, on the beach, the landscape is beautiful, the room was fine, clean and comfortable. the staff was helpfull and pleasant. although, everything is expensive (drink, food). super breakfeast. wi-fi doesn't work in the room only in the lobby. far from the activities.

7.7 adi M.
Israel
October 24, 2011
an amazing looking hotel on the beach
beautiful 5 stars right on the beach
we have stayed 4 nights in this amazing looking hotel. it is situated right on the beach, about 15 minutes of walk from the center of chewing and the night life

8.7 Brian W.
Australia
October 19, 2011
Great service
Service, Privacy
One of the most enjoyable stays I have had in my dozens and dozens of trips to Thailand. When I arrived at Nora Beach Resort and Spa one of the soles on my shoes parted company with the rest of my shoe whilst getting out of the taxi, I told the conceirge not to worry as I had other shoes in my bag, however by the time I had finished filling in my registration papers the concierge was at my side with a pot of rubber glue insisting he repair the shoe for me. This type of service continued right up to after I had checked out with one of the staff rushing over to me before I left apologising that they had only just noticed it was my birthday and giving me a small gift. I booked a pool villa which was spacious and very private, if I had booked an oceanfront pool villa the views would have been better but I would have lost my privacy. The only negative I could find was that the villa was starting to show signs of its age although it was not a major problem. The pool temperature was great and the overall appearance of the resort was good. Norar's is a little way out of Chaweng which certainly offers peace and tranquility and the 20 minute walk into the city was not a big problem although Tuk Tuks are certainly plentiful enough and very cheap if you are eeling too lazy to walk I certainly look forward to returning to Nora Beach Resort and Spa on my next trip to Koh Samui

9.3 Roman I.
Israel
October 03, 2011
Very good hotel
it is worth 5 star label
Very comfortable and clean rooms, good location, very polite staff, a pool is pretty small but nice, there is a bar on water. We loved a lot our staying there .