arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1193 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1193 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Robert W.
Australia
June 11, 2015
Honeymoon
location, serenity & views!
sensational hotel, peace & quiet, perfect for honeymoon. Only 10 minutes to chaweng beach if you want a change, eat on the beach, but bring your mozzi spray

Evonne C.
China
May 26, 2015
Nice sea-front villa.. Cozy.
View. Beach-front bar. Private swimming pool.
Me and my friend stayed there for 4 days in a row. 2 types of rooms we chose. The sea view deluxe room was just satisfactory with enough and space and everything else you need in a 5-star hotel room. There won't be many views for the guests to see due to other rooms and threes outside blocking quite a lot of your eyesights. The sea-front villa was on the other side worth the cost. And the sunset from the distant sea can always be seen properly. Food was included and was various. One more thing to remind others was that the hotel is actually a bit far away from the beach of chaweng a motorbike or mountain bike is very much needed. Don't expect Nora buri as boutique villa it's literally a 5-star HOTEL

Richard L.
Australia
May 22, 2015
Good value for money
Location, Room, Staff
The villa is of good size, well-equipped and have a great view. But it was on a steep hill, need to use the buggy to go to different areas of the resort. Although the staff are friendly, the quality of the food at the restaurants are just ok.

Jian C.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2015
Nora Buri is not that good
Car,operator,view
Just ok,not as good as it shows

Michel L.
Switzerland
May 10, 2015
wonderfully relaxing
the bed, the view, the pools
We had a great time as we could relax.

nimesh S.
India
May 05, 2015
class hotel
location , services , pool
i have travell a lot in different countries n have stay in many hotels in the same price , but never been in such a classy hotel , i would love to come often to this resort

YOUNG W.
Malaysia
April 24, 2015
Beautiful resort
1) Relax 2) Quiet 3) Comfort
We stay 4 nights in this hotel. Location is a little far away from Central samui. Luckily hotel provide shuttle van to town but it's also accessible by tuk tuk at any time. The room is spacious with hill view.

michelle M.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2015
Nice hotel
On the beach, large rooms, friendly staff
What disappoints me the most about my experience with Nora Buri is that I eamiled the general manager with reservation copied in and no one replied. When I got there I told them this, but I still didn't hear from anyone. The first night we are at the hotel restaurant and the food was disappointing so didn't eat there again. It was a very clean hotel, the breakfast was ample but non changing. The gym had really good facilities. What you need to be most aware of is the beach, it's very very stoning and te water is too difficult to get in to. You have to walk further along the beach. Also, it's good it's out of the tourist area of Chewang but you do have get taxis everywhere. I liked it but could improve its food quality, repaint the rooms and get back to customers who email them.

SUET S.
China
April 06, 2015
Good~
room is comfortable

Naoto K.
Japan
March 28, 2015
not recommended for small children
good design, balcony, lobby