Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1207 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Ka C.
New Zealand
July 21, 2015
Great relaxing getaway!
Room size, location, service
If you are looking for a relaxing getaway in Koh Samui, this is it! Close to the airport, with 2 beautiful pools, a private beach (despite being relatively small), fast friendly service, well-maintained-and-large rooms, you've got all the boxes ticked for an enjoyable retreat in this beautiful island. The only minor issue we've encountered is the shortage of their transport buggies at times (the buggies may not be operational when they ran out of battery) and the fact that if there is heavy rain, the buggies may not take you to your room on the hill due to slippery slope. Not a deal breaker if you have time on this planet to wait for the rain to stop or to fill up your exercise quota by walking up to the room yourself ;)

Sosaku H.
Japan
July 18, 2015
Great stay with reasonable fee
Pool, room, breakfast
Breakfast was awesome with full variety of food. Great two different pools. Staff upgraded our room to sea view. Thank you very much!

choon C.
Malaysia
July 18, 2015
Service is not good, room facility is poor
Very poor

Mukovnikova A.
Russia
July 17, 2015
beautiful view but no beach
food
The main drawback is that the hotel has no beach. There is a place where you can take nice pictures, but you cant walk into water, nothing to say about swimming. For example I cut my feet very deep first time I tried to go into water. Of course you can rent motorbike and go to Chaweng beach, but all the umbrellas and sundecks there belong to hotels, so you will be asked to pay or leave. And you are not allowed to take towels from the swimming pools to the Chaweng beach. So beeing a guest of a five star hotel you will have to buy your own towel and seek place to relax somewhere else. I wish I knew this before. Another inconvinienceis that the hotel is far from cafes and shops. If you dont rent a motorbike, you will have to walk. But the main problem is that there is no path, you have to walk along the road with cars and motorbikes and it is dangerous.

Cameron T.
Australia
July 17, 2015
Great value for money, very clean
Breakfast, size and layout of room, helpfullness of staff
Very enjoyable stay, would highly recommend and stay again. Only things that could improve is price of room service menu and a more regular shuttle service down to chaweng as taxi fares add up very quickly.

SZE L.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2015
Excellent resort in Samui!
Staff, service, environment
It was excellent! Keep up the good work!

Leung L.
China
July 05, 2015
Excellent
Good service, spacious, luxury
Very good

Sek L.
Malaysia
June 29, 2015
fantastic ambience
the spa, pool and room
An enjoyable experience

Andre A.
Swaziland
June 26, 2015
Excellent as a hotel. Only problem no beach.
Beautiful pool room a must. Great breakfast
Spa reasonable but could be better. Do not follow your preference but do what they have learned Beach very rocky and shallow. Overall had a great time

Phuong D.
Vietnam
June 22, 2015
Wonderful resort
Beautiful resort, great cocktails and lovely swimming pool
It was wonderful, first time in Koh Samui and this resort made us want to come back here again.