Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 445 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 445 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Leon P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good place, right on the beach
Location, comfy bed, great beach
We loved the beach and the surrounding entertainment was not bad, the room was clean and the beds were comfy. Good for the price.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Richad O. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A few steps to the beach, good staff
location, beach, restaurant, staff
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Ashley T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Perfect location right on the beach
Staff, location, price
The location of the resort was perfect, right on the beach with free lounging chairs. The restaurant was under construction while we were there but it didn't interfere with anything and I know it is going to be even better next time we go back. Located a bit away from all the girly bars, was nice and quiet, but still close walking distance to all the action. The staff were amazing and very helpful. We should have booked an ac room tho it was a little warm with just a fan. The wifi wasn't very good, but who needs wifi when you have an oceanfront view.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

pookie H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good
Beach , party , clean
Good
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Wong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
worth it.
nice staff 50m away from the beach and comfortable room.
Very happy would go back again if I go to samui island.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Tang F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Low budget with Beach side hotel
Friendly Staff, Low budget Hotel, Beach side hotel
Reviewed April 13, 2015

YANWEI H. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Beach is so so
Size
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Julian S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
A1 HOTEL
all round good hotel
all round good hotel
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Konrad C. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Hotel is great but Lamai - disappointment
Hotel has very good location and owns bar/restaurant. Restaurant is a little bit expensive and guests has no special tretment like actions or whatever. Sunbeds for free.
As i wrote above, hotel good, restaurant should have special guest treatment and it will be amazing. It's good to get up morning and see sunrise on the beach :) Also in previous hotel every desk tried to make better prices for trips . There Was even no trying. Big disappointing is for me Lamai beach: very dirty ocean. No snorkeling at all :(
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Junda H. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
not a bad choice
good location
Must book the air_con room you will never fall asleep in the fan room.people in the hotel are helpful and kind.it is not bad for the price.
Reviewed March 10, 2015