Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 153 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Gytis V. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
It was perfectly holiday in quit place.
Location, staff, value for Money
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Peter S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Reasonable
Pool, restaurant and the beach
A few strange things about this hotel, it was under renovation so we were put out the back overlooking basically a block full of rubbish. They wanted to take a copy of my credit card, address and personal details. I tried to explain that was a big security risk, but they just looked at me, so I had to pay cash for everything at the resort. Room had been freshly painted and they had left the doors open to air it, but it was full of bugs and mosquitos. When I asked the staff if they could spray, he pointed me to the mini bar with a repellent stick. After more complaining they came and fumigated the room, millions of mosquitos and bugs over everything. Room was poorly laid out, couldn't watch TV from the bed and no seats that could be moved, also the volume was limited to half, so forget watching the news. Got lost on a couple of occasions, place is big and a bit of a rabbit warren. There is nothing around the hotel, so expect to stay in every night unless you want to pay some black taxi to get around. They have a van to drop you off for a couple of hundred baht, but getting back is interesting. There is no nightlife at the resort, or close by, pool closes early so I guess its good for honeymooners. Restaurant had 2 people in it.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

roman R. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Beautiful
Breakfest,room with Pool,
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Manami K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Disappointed
They have a great swimming pool locates in front of the private hotel beach. The view was stunning.
The only thing i liked about the hotel was the large beach facing swimming pool. It was deep and large enough to have exercise every morning. However, i found quite a few areas they need to improve. 1. Pillow - smelled like a old pillow has been used ages. There were 4 pillows in my room but all of them smelled bad. I asked one of the staff to change them to newer ones but I guess they couldnt be borthered to do so. 2. My friend ordered a cup of cappuccino but they served him a cup of black coffee and some milk on the side. We complained the reataurant but the waiter said they didnt have cappuccino. I cannot believe this is a 4-star quality food&beverage service. 3. Breakfast was really bad. I didnt like any of the breakfast buffet food they had. Bread tasted like plastic. Western style melet was floating in oil. I do not recommend this hotel if u want to enjoy ur holiday in Samui island.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

frank Q. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
relaxing
the staff the food the poolside room
We had an enjoyable stay it is a relaxing comfortable hotel.it is on the beach which is good and has a good pool and restaurant.the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a pool outside our room which was very convenient.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Katharina V. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Stopover
Massage, Beachten, Pool
GOOD
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Robert W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Awesome resort
Beach, Size of rooms and QUIET location
This is really a 5* that has just aged a bit, the facilities are top notch, rooms quite large and well appointed. A small pool/waterway right on back patio of room makes ads to the feel of privacy and luxury. The beach was best we saw in Samui. The water depth drops off fast which makes swimming quite easy. We were able to get the An Thong boat tour right from the nearby pier (200M away) - NICE. The resort is isolated from Chaweng and fisherman pier which makes it very quiet, but, does require a taxi to go most places. Many quaint little restaurants and bars nearby did well for eve meals. IF YOU WANT TO GET AWAY and have a QUIET vacation, this is a Great choice!
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Mark B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Quiet Luxuary
Accomodation, Gardens Staff
Bungalow with plunge pool: Pros: Spacious room, private pool, beautiful gardens with good staff. Perfect for a romantic holiday. Cons: The layout of the Bungalow could have been better to be more useful. Overall We enjoyed our stay there a great place to be if all you want to do is relax, swim and enjoy peace. The gardens are really beautiful with birds too. Its an amazing hotel and right on the beach. Very nice having breakfast by the beach too. If you want to indulge and have peace this is a good place!
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Therese A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
This is a VERY nice hotel!
BIG room, BIG balcony, very nice staff
This is a very nice hotel!! The staff are very attentive with the little things that make such a big difference. The only thing is that the prices in the restaurant are expensive. A small bottle of water for 60 bath and if you want to buy breakfast they only offer the buffet for 500 bath. Otherwise I just love it!
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Belinda B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Big pool right on the beach!
Very relaxing - quiet location with attentive and friendly staff.
We chose to take the mini-van offered at the Airport to anywhere on the island for 150 baht per person, and it turns out this saved us 300 baht from what the Hotel would have charged. We were greeted with a drink and cool towel and the Reception staff were very helpful with all our questions throughout our stay, as this was our first time to Samui. Our room was huge, with two double beds, and as well as a welcoming bowl of fruit there are some other nice touches that appear during your stay - I don't want to spoil the surprise, but they are thoughtful additions that we have not experienced anywhere else before or since in Thailand (and we had no problem with wi-fi, which was free!). We enjoyed the varied choice of breakfasts that were freshly prepared to order, but didn't use the Restaurant in the evening - it looked a little pricey for us - but there are half a dozen very nice Restaurants within 10 minutes walk. We used the free shuttle (make sure you book in advance) to Fisherman's Village and this was a nice change as there is lots more choice, and a street market in the evening - we paid 300 baht for the taxi return. We took the 10 minute walk along the beach to the Ferry to book our tickets, and when we were leaving the Hotel provided a car to get us there free of charge. Although this was our most expensive Hotel in our stay in Thailand I would recommend it as it is in a serene location and the staff and extra touches made us feel like we were really having a special holiday!
Reviewed April 26, 2014