arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1043 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jerry L.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2012
Good value for the cost
Right on nice beach
reasonable hotel for the cost. located on the edge of chaweng - can easily get to chaweng or lamai (further) by baht bus (have to negotiate a price). several restaurants/bars and shops within three minutes walk but need to go to chaweng or lamai for major nightlife.

Kenneth M.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2012
Samui First House
Quiet location.
i enjoyed my stay at samui first house hotel. it is right at the far end of the main beach and also has access to the smaller chaweng noi beach. both are great places to relax and swim. it is quiet at this end of the beach, well away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the town centre, which is a good 20 - 30 min walk away, but no problem if you use taxis or avail yourself of a motorbike. there are shops, restaurants, tour operators and motor bike rental very close to the hotel. the rooms are large, well maintained but not very modern or luxurious, i booked room only so cannot comment on the food at the hotel.

Melissa H.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2012
Nice Hotel but service not to friendly
Nice pool close to beach
We are travelling through Thailand at the moment and this has been the best hotel so far. It is spacious, light and worth the price paid. However the room was too lighty and have white blinds on the window making it hard to sleep. The rooms aren't very sound proof either...we had to call reception at night because of the noise in the corridors and the rooms next door. Other than that...the pool is nice and the hotel has a private beach. It is close to the town about 10-15 minutes walking. The staff here were the least friendly we have encountered....don't expect service with a smile or a please.

Brett S.
South Africa
January 15, 2012
loved the beach. excellent value for money.
Beach, Cheap restaurant, Nice pool.
we traveled at the busiest and therefore most expensive time of year. we stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. the hotel is cheap so we were not expecting much. the room was very simple with a small tv, not very comfortable bed, etc. the restaurant at the hotel was cheap and so too was the room service. it had good food and was convenient. there is a shop located in the hotel which sold food, medicine, alcohol, etc. - which one again had very cheap prices. the private beach there for the group of hotels was excellent and was the best beach i saw in thailand. the swimming pool in the hotel was great and we could not have asked more from such a cheap hotel. i would definitely consider staying there again!

Kelly B.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2012
Nice rooms, good breakfast and great pool
Swimming pool and breakfast
The hotel is very nice, our room was spacious and very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable! The free breakfast was buffet style and included fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, muesli etc. There was a great pool and it was very close to the beach. It is quite a walk from Chaweng main town where the main restuarants, shops and bars are, probably about half an hour, which was a bit of a pain, but you can get a cheap taxi into town. The service was ok, we did find that the staff on reception did not speak very good English and it was very difficult to communicate.

Jesse C.
United States
December 31, 2011
Friendly staff?
There was a road seperating the main hotel building from the pool/bugalows/dining area. We where ok with this fact, the main issue was the room we got didnt even have a ocean view due to the power pole/cable being in the way. The staff was very friendly, in tell us there is nothign they could do for us. The food was poor, and poorly organized, with paper vouchers handed out daily. There is no beach in front of the hotel, just a strip of sand 3ft wide. The only person who spoke decent english was the owners daugher, who was rarely there. Very frustrating. We wanted to cancel out bookings after the first night but they wouldnt let us. At least a cab ride away

Frank O.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2011
Perfect in every way
Great location great staff And service
Cant fault this hotel just perfect very sad to leave and we stayed for 1 month.

Joseph T.
United States
December 25, 2011
great hotel...for the price i recommend it.
nice remote location.
nice hotel...has wi-fi but only works in main hotel location...otherwise can use in lobby.

John I.
United States
December 23, 2011
Great hotel and location
Beach is awesome and quiet area of town
I stay here all the time and I enjoy coming here every year

John I.
United States
December 23, 2011
Great hotel and location
Beach is awesome and quiet area of town
I stay here every year and I'm never disappointed.